Literary Events

 Maryville University's St. Louis Speakers Series

Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. Call 314-533-7888 for tickets.

Bob Costas: Thu., Oct. 6.

Details

Performing Arts Guide contents:

Theater
Dance
Concerts
Literary Events

Robert Redford: Thu., Nov. 10.

Mark Russell: Thu., Dec. 1.

John Major: Thu., Jan. 26.

Robert Ballard: Thu., Feb. 23.

Bill Moyers: Thu., March 16.

Christine Todd Whitman: Thu., April 27.

Readings @ The Schafly Tap Room

Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis. Call 314-241-2337 or visit belz.net/readings/ for information.

Geraldine Kim and Stephanie Schlaifer: Thu., Sept. 1.

Marcus Cafagna and Suzanne Rhodenbaugh: Thu., Oct. 6.

Chicago Poetry Night: Thu., Nov. 3.

K. Curtis Lyle and Marcellus Leonard: Thu., Dec. 1.

The Five Aarons: Thu., Jan. 5.

Patrick Herron, Joe Esser and Kent Shaw: Thu., Feb. 2.

William Fuller and John Tipton: Thu., March 2.

Jane Mead and Carl Phillips: Thu., April 6.

River Styx Reading Series

Duff's, 392 N Euclid Ave., St. Louis. Call 314-533-4541 or visit www.riverstyx.org for information.

Gred Pape and Ruth Ellen Kocher: Mon., Sept. 19.

David Carkeet and Tayari Jones: Mon., Oct. 17.

David Mura and John Dalton: Mon., Nov. 21.

Eileen Myles and P.F. Allen: Mon., Jan. 16.

Tim Seibles and Kathryn Davis: Mon. Feb. 20.

LeeAnn Roripaugh and Catherine Rankovic: Mon., March 20.

Loosely Identified: Mon., April 17.

Literary Feast with Lee K. Abbott and Marjorie Stelmach: Mon., May 8.

Hungry Young Poets: Mon., June 19.

Hungry Young Poets: Mon., July 17.

Hungry Young Poets: Mon., Aug. 21.

Touhill Performing Arts Center Speaker Series

Blanche M. Touhill Performing Arts Center, UM-St. Louis (1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Rd), Normandy. Call 314-516-4949 or visit www.touhill.org for more information.

Spike Lee: Tue., Sept. 13.

Montel Williams: Tue., Oct. 4.

Jackie Joyner-Kersee: Tue., Nov. 8

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
St. Louis Concert Tickets
Loading...