A Pirate's Life for None

Frederic is stuck in a job he hates, just like so many other idealistic people in their twenties. There's hope for him yet though -- when he turns 21, he'll be released from his current job and able to pursue his dreams. The big day arrives and he leaves to find his destiny. In short order he meets a great girl and plans to settle down with her, but she's the last of many daughters, all of whom must be married before she can be. More problems arise when his former boss -- the Pirate King -- shows him the fine print in his contract: Technically, Frederic's not free until his 21st birthday. This is problematic because Frederic's birthday is on February 29, and that only rolls around every four years. Frederic knows pirating is just not in his blood; he's too nice to do the things pirates must do -- what he wants is love and happiness. How can he settle all this nonsense? Find out when Opera Theatre of St. Louis stages Gilbert & Sullivan's The Pirates of Penzance as its season-opener. Performances take place at the Loretto-Hilton Center on the Webster University campus (130 Edgar Road; 314-961-0644 or www.opera-stl.org). Tickets are $50 to $120.
Sat., May 25; Wed., May 29; Fri., May 31; Thu., June 6; Sun., June 9; Wed., June 12; Fri., June 14; Sat., June 22; Wed., June 26; Sat., June 29, 2013

 
My Voice Nation Help
0 comments
 
St. Louis Concert Tickets
Loading...