Thursday, May 3, 2012

Nicki Minaj, My Morning Jacket, Joseph Arthur and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Thu, May 3, 2012 at 2:38 PM

My Morning Jacket - August 8 @ Peabody Opera House
  • My Morning Jacket - August 8 @ Peabody Opera House

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded Youtube videos with which you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead:

Bobby Bare Jr.: Sat., May 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Joseph Arthur: Fri., June 1, 9 p.m., $12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

My Morning Jacket: W/ Band of Horses, Wed., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $37.50-$49.50. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Nicki Minaj: Tue., July 31, TBA. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Pulse Festival: Featuring Above & Beyond, Morgan Page, more TBA, Sat., June 9, 5 p.m., $25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Cash'd Out: A Tribute to Johnny Cash: Thu., June 21, 9 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Derailers: Thu., June 28, 9 p.m., $12/$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Ingrid Michaelson: Mon., July 16, 8 p.m., $20-$22. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Memoryhouse: Thu., May 17, 8 p.m., $10. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

The Sights: In store performance, Wed., May 16, 1 p.m., free. Euclid Records, 601 E. Lockwood Ave., Webster Groves, 314-961-8978.

Soma CD Release Show: W/ Better Days, The Quiet Type, Tok, Sat., May 19, 8 p.m., $5. Lemmons, 5800 Gravois Ave., Saint Louis, 314-481-4812.

Bobby Bare Jr.

Joseph Arthur

My Morning Jacket

Nicki Minaj

Above & Beyond (performing at Pulse Music Festival)

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation