Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Jackson Browne, Chiddy Bang, Russian Circles and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Jun 20, 2012 at 3:09 PM

Russian Circles - August 7 @ the Firebird
  • Russian Circles - August 7 @ the Firebird

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead:

Chiddy Bang: Thu., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $22/$25. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

DJ Tony Touch: Sat., Aug. 11, $15. Lola, 500 N. 14th St., St. Louis, 314-621-7277.

Dread Zeppelin: Fri., Sept. 21, 8 p.m., $17.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Fang Island: Sun., July 29, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Jackson Browne: Fri., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $43.50-$58.50. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Jay Fay: W/ Coreyography, Heezy, Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., $5. 2720 Cherokee, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-664-9900.

Just One Big Soul: Woody Guthrie 100th Birthday Party: W/ Ben Bedford, Brothers Lazaroff, Kevin Buckley, Campfire Club, Colonel Ford, Cree Rider, Family Duo, Greg Silsby and Dustin Greer, Letter to Memphis, Langen Neubacher & the Defeated County, Stickley & Canan, the Union Electric, the Warbuckles, Sat., July 14, 8 p.m., $10-$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Kishi Bashi: W/ Tall Tall Trees, Sat., Aug. 4, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

A Place to Bury Strangers: Thu., July 19, 8:30 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Russian Circles: Tue., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., $12/$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

So Many Dynamos EP Release Show: Mon., June 25, 8 p.m., $7. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Tone Rodent: W/Catholic Guilt, Pillow Talk and Violations, Wed., July 18, 9 p.m., $5. El Lenador, 3124 Cherokee St., Saint Louis, 314-771-2222.

Chiddy Bang

Dread Zeppelin

Fang Island

Kishi Bashi

Russian Circles

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation