Wednesday, July 18, 2012

Minus the Bear, Deicide, Bomb the Music Industry! and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Jul 18, 2012 at 8:48 AM

Minus the Bear - October 26 @ Plush
  • Minus the Bear - October 26 @ Plush

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead:

Alabama Shakes: W/ Fly Golden Eagle, Tue., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Bomb the Music Industry!: Mon., Aug. 13, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Deicide: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $15/$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Minus the Bear: W/ Cursive, Girl in a Coma, Fri., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $18.50-$20. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Missy Higgins: Sun., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Sharon Van Etten: W/ Damien Jurado, Mon., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Snarky Puppy: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $8-$10. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

Tef Poe - War Machine 2 Release: W/ Corey Black, Family Affair, Doorway, Snipes, ATM, Indiana Rome, Chalkboyz, Odd Blazing, Legend Camp, Buff N Chubb, Rob Gullate, Ooops, Jonezy, Fri., July 20, 9 p.m., $8-$10. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

Vektor: W/ Black Fast, Mon., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Alabama Shakes

Bomb the Music Industry!

Deicide

Minus the Bear

Sharon Van Etten

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation