Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Japandroids, Smashing Pumpkins, The Shivas and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 6:44 AM

Japandroids - November 20 @ the Firebird
  • Japandroids - November 20 @ the Firebird

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead:

Every Time I Die: W/ The Chariot, LetLive, Kills and Thrills, Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Features: W/ ArmyNavy, Tue., Oct. 9, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Japandroids: Tue., Nov. 20, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Lil B: Tue., Sept. 25, 8:30 p.m., $25. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Lil Wyte: Sat., Sept. 1, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Old Capital Square Dance Club CD Release Show: Fri., Sept. 7, 7 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Peanut Butter Wolf: W/ NappyDJ Needles, DJ Kase One, Sat., Sept. 8, 10 p.m., $10. Lola, 500 N. 14th St., St. Louis, 314-621-7277.

Savoy Brown: Thu., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $22-$28. Wildey Theatre, 254 N. Main St., Edwardsville, 618-692-7538.

The Shivas: W/ Tiger High, Troubadour Dali, Dirty Feathers, Thu., Sept. 6, 8:30 p.m., $7/$10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Smashing Pumpkins: Thu., Oct. 18, 7:30 p.m., $35-$49.50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Every Time I Die

The Features

Japandroids

Lil B

The Shivas

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation