Wednesday, October 17, 2012

El Monstero, Bush, Those Darlins and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Oct 17, 2012 at 5:10 AM

click to enlarge Those Darlins: November 15 at Off Broadway - VETA & THEO
  • Veta & Theo
  • Those Darlins: November 15 at Off Broadway

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead:

See also: -El Monstero 2011: Photos -Those Darlins at Off Broadway, 9/16/11 -Review: Jump Starts Ready, Set, Go...

Bush: A 105.7 the Point Ho Ho Show, Thu., Dec. 6, 6 p.m., $28-$30. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

El Monstero 2012: The Pigocalypse: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 23, 8 p.m.; Thu., Dec. 27, 8 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 28, 8 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 29, 8 p.m., $27.50-$42. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Gaslight Anthem: A 105.7 the Point Ho Ho Show w/ Greek Fire, Tue., Dec. 4, 6 p.m., $25. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

Jump Starts Album Release Show: W/ Scarlet Tanager, DJ Chris Bay, Sat., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $7/$10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Kopecky Family Band: Wed., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Local H: Fri., Dec. 21, 9:30 p.m., $12/$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Stevie Stone: Wed., Oct. 24, 6 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

Thorlock: W/ Modern Man, Wed., Nov. 21, 10 p.m., $5. Lemmons, 5800 Gravois Ave., Saint Louis, 314-481-4812.

Those Darlins: W/ Heavy Cream, Thu., Nov. 15, 9 p.m., $10/$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Kopecky Family Band

The Gaslight Anthem

Stevie Stone

Those Darlins

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2015 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation