Wednesday, May 8, 2013

Justin Timberlake, Mac Miller, The Go-Go's, Merchandise and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, May 8, 2013 at 6:56 AM

Justin Timberlake - Tuesday, Nov. 19 @ Scottrade Center
  • Justin Timberlake - Tuesday, Nov. 19 @ Scottrade Center

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Bad Rabbits: Fri., July 19, 8 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Bill Payne: Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Caddywhompus: W/ All People, Volcanoes, Stonechat, Lions Eat Grass, Sat., June 29, 8 p.m., $5. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.

The Defeated County EP Release: W/ Cassie Morgan and the Lonely Pine, Sat., July 13, 7 p.m., TBA. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Everclear: W/ Live, Filter, Sponge, Sat., July 27, 7:30 p.m., $45-$55. River City Casino, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St Louis, 314-388-7777.

The Go-Go's: Sun., June 9, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Hobosexuals Record Release: W/ The Hooten Hallers, Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., $7. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Jadakiss: Fri., June 14, 7 p.m., $35. The Coliseum Music Lounge, 2619 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-531-2920.

Justin Timberlake: Tue., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Mac Miller: W/ Earl Sweatshirt, Chance the Rapper, Vince Staples, The Internet, Sun., July 28, 8 p.m., $25/$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Merchandise: W/ Wet Hair, Kisser, Times Beach, Wed., July 24, 9 p.m., $8. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.

Mike Zito CD Release: Wed., June 26, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Mvstermind CD Release: W/ Franco-Hill, Atm, Black Spade, J'Demul, Sat., May 18, 10 p.m., $7-$13. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Paul Banks (of Interpol): Tue., May 28, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

PJ Morton (of Maroon 5): Thu., May 30, 9 p.m., $20. Lola, 500 N. 14th St., St. Louis, 314-621-7277.

Project Pat: Sat., June 15, 7 p.m., TBA. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

Rhizomatic St. Louis Vol. 2 Cassette Release Show: W/ John Tamm-Buckle, Radiant Husk, Byssus, Marble, Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $5. Kerr Foundation Building, 21 O'Fallon St., St. Louis, 314-436-3325.

Skarekrauradio Record Release: W/ Zak Marmalefsky, Beauty Pageant, Mister Ben, Little Big Bangs, Demonlover, Sun., May 26, 8 p.m., TBA. mushmaus, 2700 Cherokee St., St Louis.

Walter Trout: Thu., June 27, 8 p.m., $20/$22. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Warbringer: Sun., Oct. 27, 7:30 p.m., $12-$15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Defeated County (Indiegogo campaign here!)

Merchandise

Mac Miller

Skarekrauradio

Warbringer

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation