Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Stone Temple Pilots, Phoenix, Shovels and Rope, Dead Waste and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Oct 16, 2013 at 3:05 AM

Stone Temple Pilots - Wednesday, Dec. 11 @ Pop's Nightclub - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo
  • Stone Temple Pilots - Wednesday, Dec. 11 @ Pop's Nightclub

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Bad Dates Cassette Release: W/ Bruiser Queen, Rat Heart, Shit/Storm, Mon., Oct. 28, 9 p.m., free. CBGB, 3163 S. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-773-9743.

A Benefit for the Tebeau Family: W/ The Schwag All Stars, Fri., Nov. 29, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Alt-J: W/ Grouplove, Tue., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Best of St. Louis Party 2013: W/ Dr. Zhivegas, DJ Nappy Needles, Thu., Nov. 7, 7 p.m., $20-$50. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Blackwell CD Release: W/ Without Hazard, Major Cities, Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $7. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Blue October: Sat., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Cage the Elephant: W/ Foals, Mon., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $28-$32. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Dead Waste: W/ Life Like, Nos Bos, Sun., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $5. CBGB, 3163 S. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-773-9743.

Lords and Kids CD Release: W/ NeighborKid, MusicEmbryo, Yankee Racers, Wed., Nov. 27, 9 p.m. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Panic! At the Disco: Wed., Jan. 22, 8 p.m., $29.75-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Phoenix: W/ Bastille, Fri., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $42.50-$47.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Shovels and Rope: W/ Hooray for the Riff Raff, Tue., Feb. 25, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Stone Temple Pilots: W/ Chester Bennington, Wed., Dec. 11, 8 p.m., $45-$47. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Thirty Seconds to Mars: W/ Twenty One Pilots, Thu., Dec. 12, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Thollem McDonas: W/ Kisser, Eric Hall, Dave Stone, Thu., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Tower Groove Records Split Release: W/ Humdrum, Accelerando, Wed., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Young the Giant: W/ Grouplove, Sun., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $50-$100. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Bad Dates

Phoenix

Shovels & Rope

Thollem McDonas

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation