Thursday, December 26, 2013

Bass Drum of Death, Mobb Deep, Broncho, Perfect Pussy and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Thu, Dec 26, 2013 at 10:30 AM

Bass Drum of Death - January 29 @ the Firebird - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo
  • Bass Drum of Death - January 29 @ the Firebird

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Bass Drum of Death: Wed., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Broncho: W/ Maximum Effort, Hoonbag Moonswag, Mon., Jan. 13, 8 p.m., $5. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Gateway Pet Guardian's Les Boondoggle Ball 2014: W/ The Who Band, The VCR's, Fri., Feb. 21, 6 p.m., $15-$50. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Mobb Deep: Wed., April 30, 8 p.m., $22/$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Perfect Pussy: W/ The Funs, Times Beach, Sat., Dec. 28, 8 p.m., $6. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Phat Buddha Holiday Party: W/ Old Salt Union, Marquise Knox, Christina J, Mo Tre, Stevie Stone, Hakeen Da Dream, Fri., Dec. 27, 8:30 p.m., $5-$10. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Popular Mechanics CD Release: W/ Hathead Jones, Trauma Harness, Million Hits, Fri., Jan. 31, 8:30 p.m., $8. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Russian Circles: W/ Kenmode, Inter Arma, Wed., Feb. 5, 8 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Scene of Irony Ten-Year Anniversary: Sat., March 29, 6 p.m., $5-$8. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Those Darlins: W/ Diarrhea Planet, Sat., Feb. 22, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Travis Tritt: Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $40-$55. Lumiere Place Casino & Hotel, 999 N. Second St., St. Louis, 314-881-7777.

Water Liars: Sat., March 8, 9 p.m., $8-$11. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Wussy: Sat., Jan. 18, 11 p.m., $8/$10. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Bass Drum of Death

Mobb Deep

Perfect Pussy

Russian Circles

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation