Wednesday, June 18, 2014

The Beach Boys, Willie Nelson, D.R.I. and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 5:00 AM

The Beach Boys - Saturday, February 14 @ Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo
  • The Beach Boys - Saturday, February 14 @ Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts.

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Amy Grant: Sun., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., TBA. Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts, 2300 W. Clay St., St. Charles, 636-949-4433.

The Beach Boys: Sat., Feb. 14, 7 p.m., TBA. Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts, 2300 W. Clay St., St. Charles, 636-949-4433.

Cardiac Arrest Record Release Pub Crawl: W/ Big Zit, Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $5-$20. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis. W/ Bootskrieg, Sat., July 19, 9:15 p.m., $5-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. W/ The Repos, Sat., July 19, 10:30 p.m., $5-$20. Atomic Cowboy, 4140 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-775-0775. W/ Cardiac Arrest, DJ Lil Danzig, Sat., July 19, 11:45 p.m., $5-$20. Lemmons, 5800 Gravois Ave., Saint Louis, 314-481-4812.

D.R.I.: Sat., Sept. 6, 8:30 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

El Monstero: Sat., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $19.95. Art Hill, 1 Fine Arts Dr, St. Louis.

Foundry Bluegrass Fest: W/ Dale Pyatt, Cousin Curtis and the Cash Rebates, The Lonesome Pines Bluegrass Band, Sat., July 26, 6 p.m., $20. Foundry Art Centre, 520 N. Main Center, St. Charles, 636-255-0270.

Fundraiser for Baby Sebastian: W/ Bronson, Tony Pupillo, The Skekses, Seaby and the Rules, Thu., June 19, 6 p.m., donations. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Girl Talk: W/ The Floozies, Tue., July 8, 8 p.m., free with RSVP. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Glish: W/ Lair, Con Trails, Fri., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $7. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

I Am Heresy: W/ So Hideous, Thorhammer, Sat., July 26, 11 p.m., $8-$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Jay Leno: Fri., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., TBA. Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts, 2300 W. Clay St., St. Charles, 636-949-4433.

Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra: W/ Wynton Marsalis, Fri., Oct. 3, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., TBA. Jazz at the Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-289-4030.

Radkey: Wed., July 9, 7:30 p.m., $8. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Sur: Sun., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $5. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Sworn In: W/ Past Consent, Wed., Aug. 6, 6 p.m., $14. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Tyler Hilton: Tue., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Willie Nelson & Family: Fri., Oct. 10, 7 p.m., TBA. Lindenwood's J. Scheidegger Center for the Arts, 2300 W. Clay St., St. Charles, 636-949-4433.

Willie Watson: Mon., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $17. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

You Me At Six: Sun., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., $18-$55. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

D.R.I.

Glish

Radkey

Wynton Marsalis and the Lincoln Jazz Center Orchestra

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2016 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation