Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Newly Announced: Matchbox Twenty, Jill Scott, Gorguts, Jason Aldean, Pallbearer and More

Posted By on Wed, Mar 29, 2017 at 7:05 AM

click to enlarge Jill Scott will perform at the Fox Theatre on Saturday, July 8. - PRESS PHOTO VIA ATLANTIC RECORDS
  • Press photo via Atlantic Records
  • Jill Scott will perform at the Fox Theatre on Saturday, July 8.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

4 Hands Presents: City Wide Sounds: W/ Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Old Souls Revival, Thu., April 27, 8 p.m., $5. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

80's Excess of Syncronicity: W/ Kick X: A Tribute to INXS, The Retro Nerds, Fri., May 19, 8 p.m., $10-$15. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Alarm: Thu., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

All St. Louis Soul Revue: W/ Big Mike Aguirre, The Sleepy Rubies, Tommy Halloran, Jesse Gannon Music, Kenny DeShields, Hillary Fitz, Aina Cook, Jenny Teator, Fri., April 28, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Amorath CD Release Party: W/ The Faded Truth, Divide The Empire, Karma Dealer, Sat., May 6, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

An Evening With Smooth: A Tribute to Santana and Rob Thomas: Fri., June 2, 8 p.m., $8. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Ann Wilson of Heart: Sun., May 28, 8 p.m., $49.50-$89.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Apocalyptica: Mon., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Birthday Massacre: W/ Army Of The Universe, Ludovico Technique, Mon., May 22, 7 p.m., $10-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Creators in Conversation: Ricky Ian Gordon & Michael Korie: Wed., May 3, 7 p.m., free. St. Louis Public Library, Central Branch, 1301 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-241-2288.

EXMW: W/ ReAck, DJ Smitty, Fri., May 5, 8 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Gorguts: W/ Defeated Sanity, Exist, Sat., June 10, 7 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Hallow Point Cd Release Show: W/ Outcome of Betrayal, Final Drive, Compelled To Destroy, Wrecklamation, Fri., May 19, 7 p.m., $8-$10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hayley Kiyoko: Thu., June 1, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Jason Aldean: W/ Chris Young, Kane Brown, Dee Jay Silver, Fri., July 21, 6 p.m., $25.50-$65.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Jill Scott: Sat., July 8, 8 p.m., $45-$125. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

KSHE Stories From The Window: Fri., May 5, 8 p.m., $9.05-$12. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Lyfe Jennings: W/ Dave Hollister, Sun., April 23, 7 p.m., $45-$100. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Road, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.

Matchbox Twenty: W/ Counting Crows, Tue., Sept. 26, 6:45 p.m., $29.50-$99.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Mushroomhead: W/ The Browning, Sunflower Dead, Sun., May 21, 6 p.m., $18-$21. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Pallbearer: W/ Inter Arma, Gatecreeper, Wed., June 7, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Reeve Carney: Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

An Under Cover Weekend 11: Thu., Aug. 24, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 25, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 26, 7:45 p.m., $12-$15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

UV Hippo: W/ EGI, Sat., May 6, 9 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Vanessa Carlton: Fri., March 31, 8 p.m., $30. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Vans Warped Tour: W/ Sick Of It All, CKY, GWAR, The Adolescents, T.S.O.L, Hatebreed, Emmure, The Ataris, Andy Black, American Authors, Beartooth, Dance Gavin Dance, Jule Vera, I Prevail, Neck Deep, New Years Day, Memphis May Fire, War On Women, more, Wed., July 26, 11 a.m., $42.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Wade Bowen: Thu., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Weedeater: W/ Beitthemeans, The Gorge, The Maness Brothers, Thu., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation