Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Missouri Arts Council Names 2010 Award Winners; Opera Theatre of St. Louis Honored

Posted By on Tue, Nov 3, 2009 at 11:44 AM

click to enlarge maclogo2.jpg
The Missouri Arts Council yesterday announced its 2010 arts award winners.

The only St. Louis organization and/or artist to make this year's list was Opera Theatre of St. Louis.

The full list of winners by category:
Arts Education: Dr. Robert Gifford, Cape Girardeau
Arts Organization: Opera Theatre of St. Louis, St. Louis
Creative Community: The City of Lee's Summit, Lee's Summit
Individual Artist: Jim Leedy, Lake Lotawana
Leadership in the Arts: Marie Nau Hunter, Columbia
Philanthropy: Joseph L. Gray, St. Joseph

The awards will officially be presented in a ceremony at 2 p.m. on February 10, 2010 at the Capitol Rotunda in Jefferson City.

Tags: ,

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 22, 2021

View more issues


Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation