Finalists for RFT Web Awards -- Revealed!

Share on Nextdoor

Page 2 of 3


Best Local Activism Blog

St. Louis Activist Hub - http://stlactivisthub.blogspot.com
St. Louis Volunteen - http://www.stlouisvolunteen.com
Slow Food St. Louis - http://www.slowfoodstl.org
Preservation Research - http://preservationresearch.com
Urban Review STL - http://urbanreviewstl.com
Next Stop STL - http://www.nextstopstl.org
Show Me No Hate - http://showmenohate.blogspot.com/

Best Flickr Pool
bobcrowe_com / Bob Crowe - http://www.flickr.com/people/bobcrowe
lhkwok / Louis Kwok - http://www.flickr.com/people/lhkwok
stensoul/ Peat Wollaeger - http://www.flickr.com/photos/stensoul/
tjlphotography/Tom Lampe - http://www.flickr.com/people/tom_lampe_photography
theroyale / Steven Fitzpatrick Smith - http://www.flickr.com/people/[email protected]

Best Use of Video in Entertainment
Lo-Fi St. Louis - http://lofistl.com
Living St. Louis - http://livingstlouis.wordpress.com
Toasted Rav - http://www.toastedrav.com
The Rise to the Top - http://www.therisetothetop.com
Camping Gear TV - http://campinggeartv.com

Best Use of Video in Food Blogging
Let's Dish - http://www.stlmag.com/St-Louis-Magazine/Food/Lets-Dish
Scott Roberts - http://www.scottrobertsweb.com/weeklyfirecast

Best Use of Twitter to Promote a Business/ Organization
Charter Communications - @Charter
Saint Louis Science Center T-Rex - @SLSC
STL Metro Transit - @STLMetro
Pi Pizza Truck - @PiTruckSTL
Schlafly Beer - @Schlafly

Best Use of Twitter to Promote a Personal Brand

Claire McCaskill - @clairecmc
Dana Loesch - @DLoesch
Danielle Hohmeier - @daniellesmyname
Michael Tomko - @michaeltomko
David Garland - @TheRiseToTheTop

Best Use of Facebook to Promote a Business
Left Bank Books - http://www.facebook.com/LeftBankBooks.STL
Cranky Yellow - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cranky-Yellow/27298581605
Star Clipper - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Star-Clipper/275545919005
The Royale - http://www.facebook.com/royalestl
Foam Coffee and Beer - http://www.facebook.com/FoamCoffeeandBeer


Best Use of Facebook to Promote a Personal Brand

Beth Bombara: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Beth-Bombara/191891043114
David Sheets: http://www.facebook.com/david.sheets
Steve Ewing: http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=502626235
Angela Ortmann: http://www.facebook.com/STLwinegirl
Bill Chott: http://www.facebook.com/theimprovtrick

Best Locally Built iPhone App
Pocket Booth - http://projectbox.com/pocketbooth
Metro STL - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/metro-stl/id385156722
Aisle 411 - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/aisle411/id394218369
Schlafly Beer - http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/schlafly-beer/id366578488

About The Author

Sarah Fenske

Sarah Fenske is the executive editor of Euclid Media Group, overseeing publications in eight cities. She is the former host of St. Louis on the Air and was previously editor-in-chief of the RFT and the LA Weekly. She lives in St. Louis.
Scroll to read more Music News & Interviews articles (1)

Newsletters

Join Riverfront Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.