Finalists for RFT Web Awards -- Revealed!

Share on Nextdoor

Page 3 of 3

Best Local Celebrity Site
Punching Kitty - http://punchingkitty.com
Review STL Celebrity Gossip - http://www.reviewstl.com/category/off-the-wall/celebrity-gossip
Toasted Rav - http://www.toastedrav.com

Best Sex Blog
The Beautiful Kind - http://thebeautifulkind.com
Sex Positive St. Louis - http://sexstl.com

Best Start-Up
Appistry - http://www.appistry.com
Mom's Originals - http://www.momsoriginals.com
St. Louis Coworking - http://theshellbuilding.com/saint-louis-coworking
Aisle 411 - http://aisle411.com
Whiz Tech Technology Cafe - http://www.whiz-tech.net

Best Club Site
The Pageant - http://www.thepageant.com
Firebird - http://www.firebirdstl.com
The Luminary - http://theluminaryarts.com
Pop's Nightclub & Concert Venue - http://www.popsrocks.com

Best Restaurant Site
Crave the Cup - http://www.cravethecup.com
Latitude 26 Tex Mex - http://latitude26texmex.com
Pi Pizzeria - http://www.restaurantpi.com
Cheese-ology - http://www.cheese-ology.com
The Royale - http://www.theroyale.com

Best Designed Site
Coolfire Media - http://www.coolfiremedia.com
Toky - http://www.toky.com
Music of the Hour - http://musicofthehour.com
Downtown St. Louis - http://www.downtownstl.org
Via Dove - http://www.viadove.com

Best Twitterer
Chris Reimer - @RizzoTees
Nelly - @Nelly_Mo
Mayor Slay - @MayorSlay
Todd Randall Jordan - @Tojosan
Melody Meiners - @CosmosGirl

Video of the Year
Star Clipper Zombie Commercial: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sS0nHX0VECE
Aquabats Stagediving Kids: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gf1zPWz-s4o
Corle 2 Da's So St. Louis: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0jBhcH-LS64
The Other Guys Premiere Winner Announced: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1AH1Jq7At0

Tweet of the Year

Lady Gaga vs. The Westboro Baptist Church: http://twitter.com/#!/ladygaga/status/18818113446
"Tonight love and hate met in St. Louis. And love outnumbered the hate, in poetic thousands. Hate left. But love stayed. + Together, we sang."
Kings of Leon and the infamous Pigeon Shit: http://twitter.com/#!/doctorfollowill
"So sorry St. Louis. We had to bail, pigeons shitting in jareds mouth. Too unsanitary to continue."
Redbirds start the Stand for Stan: http://twitter.com/#!/CardsInsider/status/14698184570
"#Cardinals begin campaign to honor Stan Musial: http://tinyurl.com/24fr3lw Watch daily photo tweets of fans Standing for Stan #standforstan"
Globe-Democrat story breaks online: http://twitter.com/#!/RobRains/status/19028151727
"Important announcement: The sports staff at Globe-Democrat.com has resigned, effective July 21, to pursue other opportunities(more)"

About The Author

Sarah Fenske

Sarah Fenske is the executive editor of Euclid Media Group, overseeing publications in eight cities. She is the former host of St. Louis on the Air and was previously editor-in-chief of the RFT and the LA Weekly. She lives in St. Louis.
Scroll to read more Music News & Interviews articles (1)

Newsletters

Join Riverfront Times Newsletters

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.