The Linemen Release New CD, Reconsider on February 21

Jan 23, 2009 at 1:00 pm
Roy Kasten has details about the Linemen's new CD over on the KDHX blog. His recent post says:

Working mostly in Scott Swartz's basement studio, the band is set to release its second album, Reconsider, on February 21, with a party that evening at Off Broadway. The album features 10 originals and one cover: Gram Parson's "Hot Burrito #1." Guest musicians include Dave Grelle (of the Feed) on piano, Mark Chechik (of Melody Den) on guitar, Jesse Irwin on vocals and Ronnie Bell on B3 organ and Rhodes.
The post also has an MP3 of "Kansas City," a new song. It's beautiful.

MP3: The Linemen, "Kansas City"