Tuesday, May 8, 2007

This Just In: May 8, 2007

Posted By on Tue, May 8, 2007 at 4:40 PM

Blueberry Hill (6504 Delmar Boulevard) added a whole mess o' shows this week: Teddy Geiger plays an all-ages afternoon show on Saturday, June 16 at 2 p.m. Jonatha Brooke visits the basement venue on Wednesday, June 20. The Ike Reilly Assassination will play on Thursday, June 21, and Cracker will perform on Thursday, July 5.

Baby Birds Don't Drink Milk, who cancelled their recent date at the Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center (3301 Lemp Avenue), returns to the venue on Saturday, June 16.

George Thorogood & the Destroyers, those purveyors of sleeveless roadhouse blues, will perform at the Family Arena (2002 Arena Parkway) on Saturday, June 23.

Local punk favorites Corbeta Corbata will play their farewell show at the Creepy Crawl (3524 Washington Boulevard) on Saturday, June 23. The Pubes open the show.

Hard-living, hard-loving Lucinda Williams will play at the Pageant (6161 Delmar Boulevard) on Tuesday, July 17.

Jazz Legend Dave Brubeck brings his quartet to the Sheldon Concert Hall (3648 Washington Boulevard) on Sunday, June 3.

Finally, Farmer Jason, the kid-friendly alter-ego of Jason Ringenberg (leader of Jason & the Scorchers) will perform two free concerts at Schlafly Bottleworks (7260 Southwest Avenue) on Saturday, May 26 and Sunday, May 27. The shows start at 12:30 p.m. and are part of the Schlafly Brew & Q World Pork Steak Championships.

- Christian Schaeffer

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation