Friday, June 15, 2007

St. Louis Concert Calendar: June 15, 2007

Posted By on Fri, Jun 15, 2007 at 5:50 PM

We here at A to Z know that keeping track of what's going on in town is sometimes a daunting proposition, what with sketchy Web sites, poor promotion or just general over-scheduling. (Seriously, how many nights in town are there, like, eight things to do -- when others have none?)

Since A to Z feels your pain, we'd like to introduce a recurring post on the blog, our Comprehensive Concert Calendar -- otherwise known as the STL Snappy Show Schedule. We'll be updating it weekly -- new additions in bold, to make things easier -- so you'll never utter the dreaded phrase, "I'm bored!" ever again. And if you have additions or things we've forgotten? Chime in! This list is, of course, incomplete. Omissions are completely unintentional, and in no way reflect any grudges/biases/blacklisting from the music department.

-- Annie Zaleski and Christian Schaeffer

Friday, June 15 *Breaking Benjamin/Three Days Grace, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $25 to $35 *D-Raild with Arythma at Pop’s, $10 *The Drams, Off Broadway, $10 *Funeral for a Friend at Creepy Crawl, $12

Saturday, June 16 *Baby Birds Don’t Drink Milk, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5 *David Newbould, Ten Mile House, $5 *D:Fuse, Dante’s, $5 to $10 *Garrison Starr/Abra Moore, Off Broadway, $10 *Jake’s Leg/Murder City Players, Lucas School House, $10 *Thollem McDonas, Tap Room, free *Terror/Madball, Creepy Crawl, $12

Sunday, June 17 *7 Shot Screamers with the Dirty Novels and Paul Bearer & the Coffin Kings, Creepy Crawl, $8

Tuesday, June 19 *The Deftones/Dir En Grey/Fall of Troy, Pageant, $30 *The Junior Varsity/Thunderbirds are Now!/Street to Nowhere, Creepy Crawl, $10 *LaPush, Lucas School House, $2

Wednesday, June 20 *Long John Thomas & the Duffs (CD release show), Atomic Cowboy, $5 *Ana Popovic, BB’s Jazz, Blues & Soups, $10 *The Bravery/the Cinematics/Photo Atlas, Pop’s, $15 *Dave Black & Friends, Missouri Botanical Gardens, free *John Mayer/Ben Folds, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $30 to $99 *Jonatha Brooke, Blueberry Hill, $15 *The Only Children, Cicero’s, $10 *Tab Benoit at Broadway Oyster Bar, $15 *Sweet Eve, Way Out Club

Thursday, June 21 *Ike Reilly Assassination, Blueberry Hill's Duck Room, $10 *Ne-Yo after-party, Dante’s *Ne-Yo, Six Flags, free

Friday, June 22 *Ours, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $13 *Tool/Melt Banana, Scottrade Center, SOLD OUT *Tub Ring/Foxy Shazam, Creepy Crawl, $10 to $13 *Sex Robots/Teenage Rehab/The Humanoids, Off Broadway, $7 *7 Shot Screamers/Bitch Slap Barbie/Hibernauts, Way Out Club

Saturday, June 23 *Corbeta Corbata/ the Pubes/Say Uncle, Creepy Crawl, $8 *Zelienople/Learn, Artist! at Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5 *Jordan Knight, Pridefest, free *High 5's/Laite/Murder Mystery, Way Out Club

Monday, June 25 *Thunderlip/Holy Python, Creepy Crawl, $8 *The Blue Jays/Johnny Fox, Off Broadway, $5

Tuesday, June 26 *Stephen Stills, Sheldon Concert Hall, SOLD OUT *The Wrong Reasons/the Monads/Hobo Alliance, Way Out Club, $5 *The Cliks, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room -- CANCELLED

Thursday, June 28 *311/Matisyahu, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $19.50 to $30 *Mem Shannon, BB’s Jazz, Blues & Soups, $10 *ReBirth Brass Band, Broadway Oyster Bar, $12 *Blowfly, Atomic Cowboy *Stevie Stone, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room *Jonas Brothers, Six Flags, free *Rats and People, Way Out Club *Keith Urban/The Wreckers, Scottrade Center, $42.50 to $52.50

Friday, June 29 *Bad Folk/Theodore, Lemmons *Gentleman Auction House/Semi-Precious Weapons/Dozemarypool, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $5 *The Ginn Sisters, Off Broadway, $10 *Strawfoot/Rats & People/Hellblinki Sextet, Lucas School House, $7 *Trip Daddys (CD release)/Walkie Talkie USA/Sex Robots, Off Broadway, $7 *Go Van Gogh/Daybreak Boys/Red Water Revival, Cicero's

Saturday, June 30 *Team Tomato (CD release)/Monads/Bravo Company, Off Broadway, $7 *Lost to Metric (farewell show), Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5 *The Ottomen, Mangia Italiano, free *Particle, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $15 *Salad Days (Ultraman as Minor Threat), Life of Pain (Esoteric as Black Flag), Sour Grapes (Cuban Missiles as Descendents), Creepy Crawl, $8

Sunday, July 1 *The Fray/OK Go/Mae, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $20 to $40 *Blinded Black, Creepy Crawl, $10 to $13

Monday, July 2 *The Police, Scottrade Center, $50 to $200 *Fattback/Wormwood Scrubs/Dirty 30’s, Off Broadway, $7

Tuesday, July 3 *Goo Goo Dolls/Lifehouse, Live on the Levee, free *The Besties/The Help, CBGBs, free

Wednesday, July 4 *Def Leppard and Styx, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $39.50 to $75 *The Pinstripes, Cicero’s, $10 *Cyndi Lauper, Live on the Levee, free

Thursday, July 5 *Cracker, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $17.50 *Berlin Whale (CD release)/Jumbling Towers/Say Panther, Cicero's

Friday, July 6 *The Conformists, Vintage Vinyl, free *Parts and Labor, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5 *Los Lonely Boys/The Incurables, Live at the Levee, free *Indie Rock Ice Cream Social: Gentleman Auction House/Canada/Jumbling Towers/Caleb Travers, Off Broadway, $7

Saturday, July 7 *Emmylou Harris/Gentleman Auction House, Live on the Levee, free *Black Diamond Heavies/Radio Moscow, Off Broadway, $8 *Helium Tapes/Red Eyed Driver, Mangia Italiano, free *The Help/Adversary Workers/Nerve Parade, Schlafly Tap Room *Hail Marys, Way Out Club *Midwest Avengers, Cicero's

Sunday, July 8 *Beyonce/Robin Thicke, Scottrade Center, $49.75 to $79.75 *The Receiving End of Sirens, Creepy Crawl, $8

Monday, July 9 *The Box Social/the Deserters/the Helium Tapes, Off Broadway

Tuesday, July 10 *Old 97’s/The Drams, the Pageant, $20 *The Last Place/The Humanoids/Dicktionhead, Creepy Crawl, $8

Wednesday, July 11 *Diner Divas/The Clints, Way Out Club

Thursday, July 12 *Nerve Parade, Mangia Italiano, free *Ryan Cabrera, Six Flags, free

Friday, July 13 *King Thief/the Daybreak Boys/the Its/Extra Blue Kind, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $10 *Taylor Hicks, Pageant, $45 *G. Love and Special Sauce/Javier Mendoza, Live on the Levee, free *Slow Riot, Way Out Club *Treaty of Paris, Creepy Crawl, $8

Saturday, July 14 *The Prids/Tell Tale Heart, Creepy Crawl, $8 *Johnny O & the Jerks, Mangia Italiano, free *Bruce Hornsby/Jake’s Leg, Live on the Levee, free *Trip Daddys, Way Out Club *Fundamental Elements, Cicero's *Dear Calamity/B&E/Left Arm, Lemmons

Sunday, July 15 *Lucinda Williams, Pageant, $25 to $30 *Street Dogs/The Tossers Creepy Crawl, $12

Monday, July 16 *Grace Basement, Off Broadway *VHS or Beta, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $10 *Unwritten Law/Bullets & Octane, Neurosonic, Pop’s, $17.50 *The Sleeping/Envy on the Coast, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Skeleton Witch/Withered, Cruisin' Rte. 66

Tuesday, July 17 *The Moody Blues, Scottrade Center, $42.50 to $85 *The Heart Attacks, Creepy Crawl, $8 *He Is Legend/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster/Modern Life is War/Paulson, Pop’s, $12

Thursday, July 19 *Riddle of Steel, Mangia Italiano, free *Tim Session, Way Out Club

Friday, July 20 *Ani DiFranco/Anais Mitchell, Live on the Levee, free *Family Values Tour w/Korn, Evanescence, Flyleaf, Atreyu, Hellyeah, Trivium, more, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *Red-Headed Strangers/Maid*Rite, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room)

Saturday, July 21 *Pete Yorn/Whistler, Live on the Levee, free *Pat Sajak Assassins, Mangia Italiano, free *The Deserters/The Transmitters, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room)

Sunday, July 22 *Incubus/Simon Dawes, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater, $24.50 *Suburban Legends/Zolof the Rock & Roll Destroyer, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Riddle of Steel, Cicero’s

Monday, July 23 *Symphony X, Pop’s, $20 *Evergreen Terrace, $12, Creepy Crawl *Alina Simone/Theodore, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5

Tuesday, July 24 *Rocco DeLuca & the Burden, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $17

Wednesday, July 25 *Teena Marie, Pageant, $55 *Alison Krauss and Union Station, Scottrade Center, $36.50 to $46 *Supagroup, Creepy Crawl, $8

Thursday, July 26 *Whole Wheat Bread, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Ghost in Light, Mangia Italiano, free *JoJo, Six Flags, free *The Vickroids/The Deformities (Omaha)/Albino Alley Cats, Way Out Club

Friday, July 27 *Ice-T, Pop’s *Genghis Tron, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Hot Action Cop, Creepy Crawl, $10 *Steel Pulse/Murder City Players, Live on the Levee, free *Hinder/Buckcherry/Papa Roach/The Exies, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *That's My Daughter/Team Tomato, Schlafly Tap Room (Eliot Room) *Kelly Clarkson, Scottrade Center -- CANCELLED

Saturday, July 28 *Peck of Dirt, Mangia Italiano, free *Musiq Soulchild/Chrisette Michelle, Live on the Levee, free *Spookie Daly Pride, Cicero's

Sunday, July 29 *ZZ Top/Pretenders/New Cars/Stray Cats/Gin Blossoms, Scottrade Center, $39.50 to $85 *Kenny Loggins, Verizon Wireless Ampitheater *Kottonmouth Kings/ HED(PE), Pageant, $25 *Scary Kids Scaring Kids/Boys Night Out/The Dear Hunter, Creepy Crawl $13 *AHLEUCHATISTAS, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5

Tuesday, July 31 *Midwest Avengers/Earthworms/40 Thieves, Cicero's

Wednesday, August 1 *Interpol, Pageant, $25 to $30 *The Static Age/Theo & the Skyscrapers, Creepy Crawl, $10

Thursday, August 2 *Acoustic Alchemy, Finale, $30 *Neil Hamburger/Daquiri/The Eric Hall Band, $12 *Marc Broussard/Toby Lightman, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $15 *Poison/Ratt/Vains of Jenna, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater *Katharine McPhee, Six Flags, free *Finger Eleven/Sick Puppies/Strata, Pop's

Friday, August 3 *Robert Randolph and the Family Band/Madahoochi, Live on the Levee, free *Plain White T's, Six Flags, free

Saturday, August 4 *John Michael Montgomery, Live on the Levee, free

Monday, August 6 *Ozzfest, with Lamb of God, Static X, Lordi, Hatebreed, Nick Oliveri and Mondo Generator, Nile, etc., Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Wednesday, August 8 *Christians and Lions, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, $5

Thursday, August 9 *American Idols Live, Scottrade Center, $37 to $67.50

Friday, August 10 *Gillian Welch, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $25 *Reel Big Fish/Less Than Jake, Pageant, $22.50 *Sounds of the Underground 2007: GWAR, Shadows Fall Chimaira, Everytime I Die, Job for a Cowboy, #12 Looks Like You, etc., Pop’s, $29.50

Saturday, August 11 *Hank III, Pop’s, $16.50

Monday, August 13 *Mickey Avalon/Dirt Nasty and Andre Legacy, Creepy Crawl, $10

Tuesday, August 14 *Warped Tour, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Wednesday, August 15 *The Rentals/Copeland/Goldenboy, Pop’s, $15 *Cary Brothers/Stars of Track and Field, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room, $10

Saturday, August 18 *Reverend Horton Heat/Murder By Death, Pop's, $20

Friday, August 24 *Rush, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Monday, August 27 *The Detroit Cobras/Dan Sartain/Willowz, Creepy Crawl, $12

Tuesday, August 28 *Rise Against/Silverstein/Comeback Kid, Pop’s, $20.50

Wednesday, September 5 *The Format/Piebald/Limbeck/Steel Train/Reuben's Accomplice, Pop's, $13.50

Saturday, September 8 *Akron/Family, Creepy Crawl, $10

Sunday, September 9 *Jucifer, Creepy Crawl, $10

Wednesday, September 19 *Today Is the Day, Creepy Crawl, $15 to $18

Monday, September 24 *Animal Collective, Gargoyle

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation