Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

St. Louis Concert Calendar, March 11 through June

Posted By on Tue, Mar 11, 2008 at 9:14 AM

New concert calendar. I'm so tired just looking at this.

-- Annie Zaleski

Tuesday, March 11 *Jonathan Richman/Vic Chesnutt, Off Broadway *Pit er Pat (early), Bluebird *Two Girls/Shame Club/Tight Phantomz (late), Bluebird *Tom Jones, Family Arena *Watermelon Slim, BB’s Jazz, Blues and Soups *Deer Tick/Brimstone Howl/Theodore, Billiken Club -- NEW DATE

Wednesday, March 12 *Basia Bulat/Jumbling Towers, Bluebird *Bad Folk wth Cheveu, Mangia

Thursday, March 13 *Lifehouse, Pageant *Phat, Mangia

Friday, March 14 *Kinetiks/Barn Owl/Hibernauts, Bluebird *This Is Hell/Elysia/Ruiner, etc., 2 Cents Plain *Poison Control Center/Go Tsunami/Bunnygrunt, Tap Room *Ms. Bee/Jonezy/Family Affair/Ruka Puff, Pageant

Saturday, March 15 *Built to Spill/Meat Puppets, Pageant *Bald Eagle/Call Me Lightning/Ring, Cicada/The Blind Eyes, Bluebird *Lorene Drive/The Fairwell/Just Surrender, 2 Cents Plain *Peck of Dirt, Mangia *7 Shot Screamers/Everett Dean/Dead City Dregs, Off Broadway *Love and a Sidearm/The Orbz/Tape Deck Sonata, Way Out Club *Berlin Whale/Troubadour Dali/Banshee Lips, Duck Room

Sunday, March 16 *M.O.D./Head On Collision/Cross Examination/Whoppers Taste Good, 2 Cents Plain *Mahjongg/Soft Serve/Skarekrau Radio/Make a Rising, Camp Concentration *The Meatmen (with Tesco Vee), Red Sea

Monday, March 17 *X, Pop’s *Cloud Cult/Cold Bear Scout/Say Panther, Bluebird *Comeback Kid/Cancer Bats/Crime in Stereo/Daggermouth, 2 Cents Plain *Minmae, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *Trip Daddys/Rusty Nail, Off Broadway

Tuesday, March 18 *Genghis Tron/Apes/An Albatross, 2 Cents Plain *Gil Mantera’s Party Dream/The Livers (late), Bluebird *Tally Hall/Spinto Band/The Sham (early, all ages), Bluebird *The LK, Mad Art *Kelley Stoltz/Tell Tale Heart/Heroes of the Kingdom, Duck Room *Parts and Labor, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *Limbeck/John Ralston/House of Fools, Off Broadway *Secret Shine/Tears Run Rings/Stella Mora, aPop Records *Clutch/Murder by Death/Maylene & the Sons of Disaster, Pop’s

Wednesday, March 19 *Jose Gonzalez/Mia Doi Todd, Graham Chapel at Washington University *Delta Spirit/Port O’Brien, Bluebird *Islands/Supreeme, Off Broadway *Kaspar Hauser/Cobra Skulls/Bent Left, Way Out Club

Thursday, March 20 *Mystery Palace/Digata, 2 Cents Plain *Dropkick the Robot, Cicero’s *The Valley Arena/The Photo Atlas/1090 Club/Target Market (early, all ages), Bluebird *O’Death/Langhorne Slim/The Waymakers (late), Bluebird *Jimmy Griffin, Mangia *The Dig, Red Sea

Friday, March 21 *Black Mountain/Birds of Avalon/Nordic Nomadic, Bluebird *Showbiz Kids, Tribute to Earth Wind & Fire/Steely Dan, Pageant *Transmitters/Goldbugs/Casey Reeves, Off Broadway *Chaundon/Vandalyzm/Rockwell Knuckles/Finale/Tef Poe, Duck Room

Saturday, March 22 *Colourmusic/Lollipop Factory/Strawfoot/Bad Folk, Bluebird *Anavan/Gravity Propulsion System, 2 Cents Plain *Magnolia Summer/The Cush, Off Broadway *Sex Robots, Mangia *The Schwag, Pageant *DK/Space/Dugholes, etc., Duck Room

Sunday, March 23 *Oppenheimer/Circus Window/Icarus Himself, Bluebird

Monday, March 24 *Blind Melon, Pop’s *Bob Weir and Ratdog, Pageant *Bunnygrunt/Tight Pants Syndrome/bed, Cruisin’ Rte. 66 *The Independents/Johnny Saint and the Princes of Hell, Bluebird *Tiger Piss/Sex Robots/Ultraviolents, Off Broadway

Tuesday, March 25 *Silverstein/Devil Wears Prada, Pop’s *The Paper Chase/Sinkane, Bluebird *Marlina -- an opera, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Wednesday, March 26 *Cowboy Junkies/Mary Gauthier, Sheldon *Jill Scott, Fox Theatre *Young Widows/Baroness, 2 Cents Plain *The Starting Line/Bayside, Pop’s *The 75s/The Vultures, Off Broadway

Thursday, March 27 *Mike Doughty’s Band, Gargoyle *Patty Larkin, Duck Room *The Giraffes/Left Arm, Creepy Crawl *Via Dove/Grace Basement, Red Sea *The A.K.A.’s, Bluebird *Aloha/Anathallo/Ohtis, Billiken Club *The Deserters, Mangia

Friday, March 28 *School of Language/Bodies of Water/Riddle of Steel, Billiken Club *Jon Hardy & the Public/Victoria/Black For a second/Simply Esoteric, *’70s Soul Jam, featuring The Stylistics, The Emotions, Heat Wave, Enchantment and The Manhattans, Scottrade Center *Celtic Brothers, Fox Theatre *Spark Thugs/Texas Justice/Goldtooth/12 Summers Old, Pageant *The Monads (CD release)/Vultures, Off Broadway *Tape Deck Sonata/Erin Hagan/Vivian Girls, Lemmons *LaPush/Incurables/Go Van Gogh, Duck Room

Saturday, March 29 *Explosions in the Sky, Pageant *British Sea Power/The 1900s/Target Market, Billiken Club *Anti-Flag/Street Dogs/Briggs/Fake Problems, Pop’s *The Livers/Wooden Kites, Schlafly Tap Room *Gram Parsons tribute (Auset/Bob Reuter/Caleb Travers, the Linemen/Tenement Ruth/Theodore, more), Off Broadway *Bad Folk, Mangia *Femme Fatality/Comasoft/The Beautiful Bodies, Bluebird *Kevin Batchelor (of the Skatalites)/Murder City Players, Duck Room

Sunday, March 30 *Van Halen, Scottrade Center *Citay/Cryptacize, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Monday, March 31 *Brian Vander Ark/Geoff Koch, Gargoyle *Xiu Xiu, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center *AntiProduct/Retardobot, Pop’s

Tuesday, April 1 *Bunnygrunt/Keith John Adams/Velcro Stars, CBGB *Unearth, Pop’s

Wednesday, April 2 *Casiotone for the Painfully Alone/Clue to Kalo, Bluebird *Authority Zero/Whole Wheat Bread, Pop’s

Thursday, April 3 *The Everybodyfields, Lucas School House

Friday, April 4 *Gentleman Auction House/Bald Eagle/Witch’s Hat, Billiken Club *Broadzilla/Cheap Heat, Bluebird *SeepeopleS, Cicero’s *Ben Kenney/DJ Kilmore (Incubus), Pop’s

Saturday, April 5 *The Safes/The 75’s, Bluebird *Umphrey’s McGee, Pageant *Waymakers/Rum Drum Ramblers/Boxcutters, Way Out Club *Helium Tapes/Wormwood Scrubs, Off Broadway

Sunday, April 6 *Cursive/Capgun Coup/So Many Dynamos, Gargoyle *Mushroomhead, Pop’s *Two Cow Garage/Mark Pickerel, Off Broadway

Monday, April 7 *J.B. Beverly and the Wayward Drifters, Way Out Club

Tuesday, April 8 *Bon Iver/Collections of Colonies of Bees, Billiken Club *Chris Trapper, Lucas School House *Brad Mehldau, Jazz at the Bistro (through Saturday) *Eisley/The Myriad/Vedera/The Envy Corps, Pop’s

Wednesday, April 9 *Girl In a Coma, Bluebird *Musiq Soulchild, Pageant *Todd Snider, Sheldon Concert Hall

Friday, April 11 *The Minus Story/Tre Orsi/The Coke Dares, Billiken Club *DevilDriver/Napalm Death/Walls of Jericho/36 Crazyfists, Pop’s *The Alice Rose/The Blind Eyes, Lemmons *Semi-Precious Weapons/The Feed/Tell-Tale Heart, Pageant *Team Tomato, Off Broadway *Peter Mayer Group, Duck Room

Saturday, April 12 *Dan Deacon/Ad Astra Per Aspera/The Pragmatic, Billiken Club *Feist/Hayden, The Pageant -- SOLD OUT *Bunnygrunt/That’s My Daughter/The Besties, Lemmons *Earthworms/Animate Objects/Lovers in Arms/Nato Caliph, Bluebird *John Henry & the Engine (CD release)/One Lone Car, Off Broadway

Sunday, April 13 *Unwed Sailor/Target Market/Mirror Stage/Ryan Lindsey (Starlight Mints), Bluebird *Peter Mulvey, Focal Point *Vermillion Lies/Gravity Plays Favorites, Off Broadway

Monday, April 14 *Sasha and Digweed, Dante’s *Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin/Via Audio/Gentleman Auction House, Bluebird

Wednesday, April 16 *John Vanderslice, Billiken Club *Chevelle/Finger Eleven, Pageant *Chuck Berry, Duck Room (on sale 3/14!) *Quiksand, Red Sea

Thursday, April 17 *Mars Volta, Pageant *Anders Parker/Jon Hardy & the Public, Bluebird *Blue Mountain, Lucas School House

Friday, April 18 *Dropsonic/Shame Club/Quatre Tet, Bluebird *The Saps/The Incurables, Off Broadway *Kathy Mattea, Sheldon *Nite Owl (CD release), Vintage Vinyl

Saturday, April 19 *New Pornographers/Okkervil River, Pageant *The Cops/Architects/Victoria/Banshee Lips, Bluebird *Gringo Star, The Open Lot *Dub Kitchen, Off Broadway

Sunday, April 20 *Rogue Wave/Grand Ole Party, Gargoyle *Riddle of Steel/Story of the Sea, Bluebird *The High Kings, Fox Theatre *Dark Inside the Sun, Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center

Monday, April 21 *UFO, Pop’s

Wednesday, April 23 *Enon/Singer/Victoria, Billiken Club *Black Rebel Motorcycle Club/The Duke Spirit, Pageant *All Time Low/Rocket Summer/The Matches/Sonny, etc., Pop’s *Santana/Derek Trucks Band, Scottrade Center *Kiss Kiss/Murder by Death/O’Death, Off Broadway *Sissel, Sheldon

Thursday, April 24 *Shackeltons/Team Tomato/Daydream Astroanauts, Bluebird *Fishboy/Wooden Kites/That’s My Daughter, Way Out Club *Apocalyptica, Pop’s *Split Lip Rayfield, Duck Room *Jimmy Buffett, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Friday, April 25 *Yea Big + Kid Static/The Livers/Robb Steele/Jason and the Beast, Bluebird *Black Rebel Motorcycle Club/The Duke Spirit, Pageant *La La Land/Via Dove, Off Broadway

Saturday, April 26 *Black Diamond Heavies/Kentucky Knife Fight/Wormwood Scrubs, Off Broadway

Sunday, April 27 *Alicia Keys/Jordin Sparks, Scottrade Center *Sterilize Stereo/Red Water Revival, Off Broadway

Monday, April 28 *Bitch and the Exciting Conclusion, Bluebird *Tim & Eric, Off Broadway

Wednesday, April 30 *Destroyer/Andre Ethier, Blueberry Hill’s Duck Room *Velella Velella, Bluebird *Harptallica, Red Sea

Thursday, May 1 *Caribou/Fuck Buttons, Billiken Club

Friday, May 2 *William Elliott Whitmore, Off Broadway

Saturday, May 3 *My Chemical Romance, Pageant *Femme Fatality (CD release), Creepy Crawl *Bottle Rockets (15th anniversary show), Duck Room

Sunday, May 4 *Tegan and Sara, Pageant *Bob Schneider, Duck Room *Randy Newman, Sheldon

Monday, May 5 *Streetlight Manifesto, Pop’s

Tuesday, May 6 *Kathleen Edwards/Last Town Chorus, Duck Room *The Swell Season: Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova, The Pageant *Avett Brothers, Sheldon

Wednesday, May 7 *Alesana/LoveHateHero/The Chariot, Creepy Crawl

Thursday, May 8 *Blue Oyster Cult, Ameristar Casino, St. Charles

Saturday, May 10 *Breeders, Pop’s *Sean Kelly (of the Samples)/Birdie Busch, Bluebird *Band Scramble, Off Broadway

Sunday, May 11 *Coke Dares/Prizzy Prizzy Please, Bluebird

Tuesday, May 13 *City of Ships, Bluebird *Tech N9Ne/Paul Wall, Pageant

Wednesday, May 14 *Radiohead, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre *Chuck Berry, Duck Room (on sale 4/18!)

Thursday, May 15 *Hayseed Dixie, Duck Room

Saturday, May 17 *Eastern Standard TimeMurder City Players/The Drastics, etc. Off Broadway *The Iguanas, Duck Room

Wednesday, May 21 *Dark Meat/Quiet Hooves, Bluebird

Thursday, May 22 *Sea Wolf, Bluebird

Friday, May 23 *DeVotchKa/Basia Bulat, Pageant

Saturday, May 24 *Dirtbombs/Dan Sartain, Creepy Crawl

Sunday, May 25 *Tiger Army, Pop’s

Tuesday, May 27 *Silver MT. Zion, Bluebird

Wednesday, May 28 *Nightwish, Pop’s *Local H, 2 Cents Plain

Friday, May 30 *Panic At the Disco/Motion City Soundtrack/The Hush Sound/Phantom Planet, Pageant

Sunday, June 1 *RFT Music Showcase, Loop, ALL DAY!

Friday, June 13 *The Queers/Lemuria/Bomb the Music Industry, Bluebird

Saturday, June 14 *Willie Nelson/James Hunter, Fox Theatre

Monday, June 16 *Ladytron/Datarock, Pageant

Thursday, June 19 *Robert Plant/Alison Krauss, Fox Theatre

Friday, June 20 *Koffin Kats, Bluebird

Tags: ,

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 23, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation