Wednesday, August 15, 2012

OFF!, Delta Spirit, Kenny Loggins and More in This Week's New Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Aug 15, 2012 at 5:55 AM

Page 2 of 2

.38 Special: Sat., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $45-$60. Lumiere Place Casino & Hotel, 999 N. Second St., St. Louis, 314-881-7777. Abbi Rajasekjar: W/ Nick Becherer, Thu., Sept. 27, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Anacrusis: Clenched Fist, Compelled to Destroy, Animated Dead,Demonicon, Intracranial Butchery, Sat., Oct. 27, 6:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Big Muddy Blues Festival: Anita Rosamond & Rich McDonough & The Big Bad Blues Boys, Roland Johnson & The Voodoo Blues Band, Roll Over Big Muddy, Royal Southern Brotherhood, Louis Walker, Lucky Old Sons, Miss Jubilee & The Humdingers, David Dee & The Hot Tracks, Melissa Neels Band, Jimmy Lee Kennett Band, Marcell Strong & The Apostles, Big Mike Aguirre & The Blu-City All-Stars, Cee Cee James, Vince Martin & Friends, Marsha Evans & The Coalition, Sat., Sept. 1, 1 p.m., $10/$25. Laclede's Landing, N. First St. & Lucas Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-5875. Big Muddy Blues Festival Day 2: Funky Butt Brass Band, Aaron Kamm & The One Drops, Kim Massie, Ana Popovic, Dr John, Scott Kay & The Continentals, Billy Barnett Band, Mississippi Fever, Charles Rodgers & The InnerCity Blues Band, Marquise Knox, Sun., Sept. 2, 1 p.m., $10/$25. Laclede's Landing, N. First St. & Lucas Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-5875. Brown Bird: Tue., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$14. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444. Bryan Adams: Thu., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $35-$75. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Blvd., St Louis, 314-516-4949. Cas Haley: Tue., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Cherub: W/ Mansions on the Moon, Sun., Sept. 16, 9 p.m., $10-$12. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700. Chris Botti: Sat., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. The Corin Tucker Band: Thu., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Delta Spirit: W/ Jeff the Brotherhood, Thu., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161. Devil Driver: W/ Off the Witness, Lyluth, Buried in Black, Slumber Amidst, Decay, Tue., Oct. 9, 6:30 p.m., $14/$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Dropkick Murphys: Wed., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161. The Early November: Wed., Oct. 17, 7:30 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Electric Guest: W/ No, Sat., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Fantasy: Fri., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., free. Fast Eddie's Bon-Air, 1530 E. Fourth St., Alton, 618-462-5532. Field Animals: W/ Samuel Fickie, Exploding Cigars, Sat., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $8. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Fit for an Autopsy: Thu., Aug. 23, 6:30 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Forever Young CD Release Show: W/ Best Friends, Strangers Now, Flawless, The Longshot, Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $5. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Freelance Whales: Fri., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $18.50. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. The Fresh and Onlys: Fri., Nov. 2, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. From Skies of Fire: W/ Ghost in the Machine, I Am Ruin, Sat., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Frontier Ruckus: W/ Water Liars, Fri., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505. Heavy Medical: W/ Bubonic Bear, Kisser, Braining, Thu., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Hollywood Ending: Sat., Sept. 22, 5 p.m., $15+. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. The Hood Internet: W/ Body Language, Oscillator Bug, Fri., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $12-$15. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700. Hoosier Daddys: Sun., Aug. 19, 3 p.m., free. Fast Eddie's Bon-Air, 1530 E. Fourth St., Alton, 618-462-5532. Ironcore Resistance: W/ At Night We Sleep, The Left Hand of God, The Few, Sat., Sept. 22, 7 p.m., $8/$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Ivan Neville's Dumpstaphunk: Thu., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $15-$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505. Jamberilla: Sun., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., free. Fast Eddie's Bon-Air, 1530 E. Fourth St., Alton, 618-462-5532. JD McPherson: Fri., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444. The Jealous Sound: Sun., Sept. 23, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Kenny G: Fri., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m., $40+. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. Kenny Loggins: Fri., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m., $35-$75. Chesterfield Amphitheater, 16365 Lydia Hill Drive, Chesterfield. King Britt: W/ Mo E. Allstars, Nappy DJ Needles, Sat., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $10. Lola, 500 N. 14th St., St. Louis, 314-621-7277. Kitten: Thu., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. The Lighthouse and The Whaler: W/ Ewert and the Two Dragons, Sat., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Lost Bayou Ramblers: Wed., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $12+. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363. Lost in the Trees: W/ Midtown Dickens, Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $10-$12. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444. Magic City: W/ The Jungle Fire, Ellen the Felon, Sat., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., $8. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. McKinny/Hetlage Duo: Fri., Oct. 5, 7 p.m., free. Over/Under Bar & Grill, 911 Washington Ave., St. Louis, 314-621-8881. Miss May I: W/ The Ghost Inside, Like Moths to Flames, The Amity Affliction, Glass Cloud, Fri., Nov. 16, 6 p.m., $16-$18. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720. Moon Duo: Thu., Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Mr Gnome: Sat., Dec. 15, 9 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. St Louis Symphony Presents: Music of Queen: Fri., May 31, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. MXPX: W/ Unwritten Law, Versus the World, FLS, Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Neil Hamburger: Tue., Nov. 13, 9 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Nick Waterhouse: Fri., Sept. 28, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686. The Octopus Project: Sun., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. OFF!: W/ The Spits, Double Negative, Thu., Nov. 1, 7 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Official Loufest Aftershow: W/ The Orwells, Audacity, Sat., Aug. 25, 10 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Official LouFest Pre-Party: W/ Dressy Bessy, Cotton Mather, Middle Class Fashion, Fri., Aug. 24, 8:30 p.m., $8/$11. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363. A Past Unknown: W/ Colossus, Moments Before The Massacre, A Promise to Burn, Tue., Oct. 16, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Paul Thorn: Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505. Paula Poundstone: Sat., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m., $32.50-$35. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900. Pete Holmes: Thu., Sept. 13, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Radio Star: Thu., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., free. Fast Eddie's Bon-Air, 1530 E. Fourth St., Alton, 618-462-5532. Remerra: W/ The Takedown, The Fix, Sat., Sept. 15, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: Mon., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Riverboat Gamblers: Wed., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Rob Schneider: Sat., Oct. 6, 7 & 9 p.m., $30-$50. Lumiere Place Casino & Hotel, 999 N. Second St., St. Louis, 314-881-7777. Sable: Fri., Aug. 17, 3 p.m., free. Fast Eddie's Bon-Air, 1530 E. Fourth St., Alton, 618-462-5532. Schwervon!: W/ Frances with Wolves, Fri., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Sea Wolf: W/ Hey Marseilles, Thu., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $12. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686. Shotgun Abby: Sat., Oct. 20, 7 p.m., free. Over/Under Bar & Grill, 911 Washington Ave., St. Louis, 314-621-8881. The Skekses: W/ Letter to Memphis, The Hobosexuals, Fri., Sept. 14, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226. Space Train: Fri., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $5/$8. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. St Louis Symphony Presents: 1812 Overture: Sat., June 8, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: An Afternoon at the Oscars: Sun., March 3, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: Five By Design: Club Swing!: Sun., June 23, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: Music of Pink Floyd: Sat., June 1, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: Pirates of the Caribbean Curse of the Black Pearl: Fri., Dec. 28, 7 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 29, 7 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 30, 2 p.m., $30+. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club: Fri., June 28, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: The Matrix: Fri., April 5, 7 p.m.; Sat., April 6, 7 p.m., TBA. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: The Music of Ray Charles: Fri., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $35+. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Presents: The Wizard of Oz: Fri., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 27, 7 p.m.; Sun., Oct. 28, 2 p.m., $30+. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. St Louis Symphony Tour Rally: Tue., Aug. 28, 5:30 p.m., free. Powell Symphony Hall, 718 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-2500. Supersuckers: W/ Fat Tramp Food Stamp, Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Vampire Mooose: W/ Evading Azrael, Wild Sallee, Ironcore Resisstance, Encrypted, Sat., Oct. 13, 6:30 p.m., $10/$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Vice Vega and Riverton Farewell Show: W/ Riverton, Sat., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. The Whigs: Sat., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Wilson: W/ Cadaver Dogs, Fri., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation