Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

Pig Destroyer, Styx, Angel Olsen, James Taylor and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Feb 5, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Pig Destroyer - Friday, May 16 @ Fubar - PRESS PHOTO

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Angel Olsen: Sun., April 27, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

Billy Joel: Fri., April 11, 8 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Brand New: Sat., July 5, 8 p.m., $29.99-$34. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Break Anchor: W/ The Humanoids, Breakmouth Annie, Black For a Second, Thu., April 17, 7 p.m., $8-$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Britches Album Release: W/ Guerilla Toss, Ryan Power, Kisser, Tue., March 18, 8:30 p.m., $6. Cafe Ventana, 3919 W Pine Blvd, St. Louis, 314-531-7500.

Bun B & Kirko Bangz: Wed., April 2, 7 p.m., $15-$20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

The Burnin' Love Festival: W/ Pokey Lafarge, Erin Bode, the Royal All Star Rhythm & Blues Review, Memories of Elvis, Fri., Feb. 14, 4:30 p.m., free. Saint Louis Art Museum, Forest Park, St. Louis, 314-721-0072.

Cheap Art: W/ Nos Bos, Self Help, Astral Place, Sun., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $7. Apop Records, 2831 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-664-6575.

Cyndi Lauper: W/ Cher, Wed., June 4, 7 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

The Dandy Warhols: Thu., May 8, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

The Devil Makes Three: Wed., April 30, 8 p.m., $17.50/$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Eliot Lipp: Sat., Feb. 15, 10 p.m., $10-$13. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

James Taylor: Tue., June 24, 7 p.m., TBA. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Kyle Kinane: Thu., May 15, 8:30 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

New England Patriots: W/ The Conformists, Skarekrau Radio, Tue., April 22, 8 p.m., $5. Cafe Ventana, 3919 W Pine Blvd, St. Louis, 314-531-7500.

Nite Owl CD Release: Sat., May 10, 8:30 p.m., $10. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009.

Of Montreal: W/ Ortolan, Wed., April 2, 7:30 p.m., $18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Oneohtrix Point Never: W/ Eric Hall, Fri., April 4, 8 p.m., $16-$25. Kranzberg Arts Center, 501 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-289-1523.

Paces Lift and Ben Bounce Vinyl Release: W/ DJ Who, DJ MAKossa, Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., free. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-458-9472.

Part Human EP Release: W/ Liquid Stranger, Kj Sawka, Sat., May 10, 9 p.m., $17/$20. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-276-2700.

Peter J Woods: Sun., July 27, 8 p.m., $5. Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, 3301 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-771-1096.

Pig Destroyer: W/ Fulgora, The Lion's Daughter, Fri., May 16, 7 p.m., $17-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Sleeping Thru Sunday EP Release: W/ Cardboard Rebellion, Fri., March 21, 7 p.m., $5-$8. The Mad Magician, 5625 Manchester Ave., St. Louis.

Stoney LaRue: Thu., March 20, 8 p.m., $14-$19. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

Styx: W/ Foreigner, Sat., June 7, 7 p.m., TBA. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Tech N9ne: W/ Freddie Gibbs, Krizz Kaliko, Jarren Benton, Psych Ward Druggies, Sun., May 4, 8 p.m., $25-$29.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Temples: W/ Drowners, Wed., April 30, 9 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Vattnet Viskar: W/ Vaporizer, The Lion's Daughter, Encrypted, White Fire, Mon., March 10, 8 p.m., $8-$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

W. Kamau Bell: Thu., March 13, 9 p.m., $20/$25. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Wei Zhongle: W/ Eric Hall, Crucial, Con Trails, Sat., March 8, 8 p.m., $5. Cafe Ventana, 3919 W Pine Blvd, St. Louis, 314-531-7500.

Angel Olsen

Cheap Art

The Dandy Warhols

Oneohtrix Point Never

Tags: ,

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

October 28, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation