Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Peter Murphy Tour Dates Announced: St. Louis on June 18

Posted By on Thu, Apr 3, 2014 at 10:13 AM

PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo

"Godfather of Goth" Peter Murphy will be performing at the Firebird on June 18, according to the tour dates announced last night on his website. The former Bauhaus vocalist is heading out in support of his latest solo album, Lion, available June 3.

The show has not yet been announced by the Firebird, so ticket prices and info remain a mystery at this time. We will update this post with that information when it becomes available.

Complete tour dates below:

Thu, May 22 - Las Vegas NV @ LVCS Fri, May 23 - Phoenix AZ @ Crescent Ballroom Sat, May 24 - Tucson AZ @ Rialto Theater Tue, May 27 - Austin TX @ The Belmont Wed, May 28 - Dallas TX @ The Granada Theater Thu, May 29 - Houston TX @ Scout Bar Sat, May 31 - New Orleans LA @ One Eyed Jacks Sun, June 1 - Gainesville FL @ High Dive Tue, June 3 - Miami FL @ Grand Central Wed, June 4 - Tampa FL @ Orpheum Theater Fri, June 6 - Atlanta GA @ Terminal West Sat, June 7 - Charlotte NC @ Tremont Music Hall Sun, June 8 - Falls Church VA @ The State Theatre Mon, June 9 - New York NY @ Irving Plaza Wed, June 11 - Hamden CT @ The Outer Space Thu, June 12 - Boston MA @ The Paradise Fri, June 13 - Philadelphia PA @ Trocadero Sat, June 14 - Buffalo NY @ Town Ballroom Mon, June 16 - Toronto ON @ Lee's Palace Tue, June 17 - Detroit MI @ Majestic Theater Thu, June 18 - St. Louis MO @ The Firebird Fri, June 20 - Chicago IL @ Double Door Sat, June 21 - Omaha NE @ The Waiting Room Sun, June 22 - Kansas City MO @ Riot Room Tue, June 24 - Denver CO @ Summit Music Hall Wed, June 25 - Salt Lake City UT @ The Depot Fri, June 27 - Vancouver BC @ Rickshaw Theatre Sat, June 28 - Seattle WA @ The Showbox Sun, June 29 - Portland OR @ Star Theater Tue, July 1 - San Francisco CA @ Regency Ballroom Wed, July 2 - San Diego CA @ Belly Up Thu, July 3 - Los Angeles CA @ The Fonda Sat, July 5 - Los Angeles CA @ The Fonda

RFT MUSIC'S GREATEST HITS

The 15 Most Ridiculous Band Promo Photos Ever This Incredible Make-A-Wish Teenager Went to the Gathering of the Juggalos, Got a Lap Dance (NSFW) Crotching Whiskey at the Justin Bieber Concert and Getting Thrown Out: A Review The Top Ten Ways to Piss Off Your Bartender at a Music Venue


Tags: ,

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

June 16, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation