Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Sick of it All, Merle Haggard, Chance the Rapper and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Sep 17, 2014 at 5:00 AM

click to enlarge Chance the Rapper - Saturday, October 4 @ Chaifetz Arena. - JASON STOFF FOR RFT

Here again is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos of artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through, and start planning ahead.

Blood on the Dance Floor: W/ Whitney Peyton, Wed., Nov. 26, 6:30 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Brave New World: W/ Edamame, Scrub, 18andCounting, Scripts 'N Screwz, Loren D, Laren Loveless, Mathias and the Pirates, Blank Generation, Subtle Aggression Monopoly, Abnormal, Centipede, MME, Black James, Kneegrowpleeeze, Ewokie Talkie, Fri., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $5. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-458-9472.

Carnifex: Fri., Oct. 10, 6:30 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Casey Abrams: Sat., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $17-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Cerebral Ballzy: W/ Antithought, Nos Bos, Wed., Sept. 24, 8:30 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Chance the Rapper: W/ Travis Scott, Sat., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., $25-$50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Citizen: W/ You Blew It!, Hostage Calm, Praise, Fri., Sept. 26, 7:30 p.m., $12-$15. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Cracker: Sat., Dec. 6, 9 p.m., $20. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Deaf Wish: W/ Trauma Harness, Thu., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $5. CBGB, 3163 S. Grand Blvd., St. Louis.

Icona Pop: W/ Five Knives, Lowell, Thu., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $25-$35. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Jack Grelle Record Release: W/ The Rum Drum Ramblers, The Hobosexuals, Bobby Stevens, Fri., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $6. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

Jerome: W/ Hylidae, Black James, DJ Liza, DJ Grant, Mon., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $7. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

John Mellencamp: Fri., May 29, 7 p.m., TBA. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Jon Mueller: W/ Jeremy Kannapell, Fri., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Mavis Staples: Fri., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $40-$45. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Merle Haggard: Tue., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $47.50-$77.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St Louis, 314-388-7777.

Music Embryo Record Release: W/ Nick Flora, Nathaniel Carroll, Fri., Sept. 19, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Nature Boys: W/ Self Help, Maximum Effort, Mon., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $5. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

The Phonocaptors: W/ Hurt Feelings Album Release, Bug Chaser, Fri., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., TBA. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Sick of It All: W/ Negative Approach, Mon., Nov. 3, 7:30 p.m., $16-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Tatsuya Nakatani: Tue., Sept. 30, 8 p.m., $8-$20. Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, 3301 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-771-1096.

Chance the Rapper

Cerebral Ballzy

Deaf Wish

Merle Haggard

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation