Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Misfits, Guster, Fragile Porcelain Mice and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Guster performs at the Pageant in early 2015. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo
  • Guster performs at the Pageant in early 2015.

Here again is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos of artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through, and start planning ahead.

Acid Kat presents: BüFest: W/ Beauty Pageant, Willis, Q, Nos Bos, Tubby Tom, Animal Teeth, Los Assparados, Designer, Wed., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $5. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Battlecross: W/ Wretched, War of Ages, Black Fast, Sun., Nov. 30, 7:30 p.m., $14-$16. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Bobby Bare Jr.: W/ Union Rags, Sat., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Carcass: W/ Obituary, Exhumed, Sun., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., $20-$26. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Falling Fences Album Release: W/ The Aching Hearts, Fri., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., $10-$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Fragile Porcelain Mice: W/ Bent, Thu., Nov. 27, 7 p.m., $15-$20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Garth Brooks: W/ Trisha Yearwood, Fri., Dec. 5, 7 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., free. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Glass Animals: Fri., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Guster: W/ Kishi Bashi, Wed., Feb. 11, 8 p.m., TBA. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Gwar: W/ Decapitated, American Sharks, Wed., Oct. 29, 7 p.m., $20-$24. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Halloween Covers Show: W/ So Many Dynamos (as Devo), Demonlover (as Prince), Trauma Harness (as Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark), The Humanoids (as the Damned), Escalade, Shaved Women (as Rudimentary Peni), Fri., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., TBA. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

The Hood Internet: W/ Hologram Kizzie, My Gold Mask, Fri., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Karate Bikini CD Release: W/ Letters to Memphis, Sat., Nov. 15, 9 p.m., $7. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Lemuria: W/ Prince, Sat., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $10-$15. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Mike Love: W/ Shrub, Sat., Nov. 8, 9 p.m., $10-$20. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Misfits: W/ Hung Like a Martyr, Sat., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $20-$27. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Project Pat: W/ Gotta Be Karim, Vandalyzm, Indiana Rome, Family Affair, William H, Fri., Oct. 24, 8:30 p.m., $15/$18. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-535-2686.

Rich O'Toole: W/ The Novel Ideas, Kurt Busch, Wed., Nov. 12, 9 p.m., $12/$15. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-535-2686.

Rough Shop Album Release: Sat., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Sean Rowe: W/ Brian Henneman, Wed., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Skull: Wed., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Stars: Tue., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $16/$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Tom Russell: Sat., May 9, 8 p.m., $28-$33. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Whigs: W/ Tok, Fri., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $10-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Battlecross

Garth Brooks

GWAR (RIP Dave Brockie)

Misfits

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation