Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Marilyn Manson, Rakim, Zola Jesus and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Nov 19, 2014 at 5:00 AM

Marilyn Manson returns to St. Louis in February. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press Photo
  • Marilyn Manson returns to St. Louis in February.

Here again is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos of artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through, and start planning ahead.

Indyground Live: W/ Dom Chronicles, Farout, J Bomb, DJ Mahf, Steddy P., Darryl Apollo Dixson, Visual, DJ Alex Reed, Sat., Dec. 27, 8 p.m., TBA. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Jim Jefferies: Sun., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., $37.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Marilyn Manson: Mon., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., $53-$58. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Martin Sexton: Fri., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $25/$28. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Phillipalooza: W/ Funky Butt Brass Band, Jake's Leg, Madahoochi, The Feed, Cree Rider Family Band, Snarkaleros, Lighting Bottle Band, Sat., Dec. 6, 5 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Rakim: Sun., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $25. The Mad Magician, 5625 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-875-0644.

Sebastian Bach: Tue., Dec. 16, 7 p.m., $10. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship Release Show: Wed., Nov. 26, 8 p.m., free. Layla, 4317 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-553-9252.

Tilts: W/ Traindodge, Bug Chaser, Thu., Dec. 18, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Toasters: W/ Disputed, Snooty and the Ratfinks, Skaboom, Fri., Jan. 16, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Tyranny Enthroned Album Release: W/ Xaemora, Stormcaller, Carpathian Funeral, Sat., Jan. 3, 8 p.m., $8-$10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Zola Jesus: Sat., Jan. 17, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship

Tilts

The Toasters

Zola Jesus

Follow through for our full list of recently announced concerts. Know about something we missed? Let us know in the comments below!

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation