Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Weird Al, Train, Interpol, Fall Out Boy and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Posted By on Wed, Jan 21, 2015 at 3:00 AM

Weird Al returns to St. Louis on June 28. Click here for more photos from his 2011 show at the Family Arena. - PHOTO BY TODD OWYOUNG
  • Photo by Todd Owyoung
  • Weird Al returns to St. Louis on June 28. Click here for more photos from his 2011 show at the Family Arena.

Here again is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos of artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through, and start planning ahead.

CharFlies Album Release Show: W/ Cree Rider Family Band, the Defeated County, Fri., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $8. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Damnwells: Thu., May 14, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Death Before Dishonor: W/ Cross Me, Dissention, Tue., March 24, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Delta Spirit: Mon., April 6, 8 p.m., $18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Diarrhea Planet: Thu., March 26, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Expire: W/ Rotting Out, Bent Life, Suburban Scum, Mizery, Thu., March 19, 7 p.m., $12-$15. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Fall Out Boy: W/ Wiz Khalifa, Hoodie Allen, Tue., July 14, 7 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

The Firebird's Six-Year Anniversary: W/ The Sun and the Sea, Search Parties, Hidden Lakes, The Feed, Fri., Feb. 20, 9 p.m., $8. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Foam Benefit Show: W/ Golden Curls, Whiskey Ginger, John Krane, Eric Hall, Hands and Feet, Fri., Feb. 6, 6 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Interpol: Mon., May 11, 8 p.m., $28/$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jessica Lea Mayfield: Sat., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Langhorne Slim: W/ Cory Chisel, Sat., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $15/$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Lil Wyte: W/ Rip James, Jason Mask Da Booth, Mak 9, Mark Bone, Thu., Feb. 26, 7:30 p.m., $12-$15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

New Kids On The Block: W/ TLC, Nelly, Fri., May 22, 7 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Pokey LaFarge Album Release Celebration: Fri., April 24, 8 p.m.; Sat., April 25, 8 p.m.; Sun., April 26, 8 p.m., $20-$30. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Shawn Mendes: Sun., April 12, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Thor Axe: W/ The Gorge, Hell Night, Valley, Sat., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $8. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Tigers Jaw: W/ Lemuria, Somos, Sat., April 11, 8 p.m., $13-$15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Weird Al Yankovic: Sun., Jun. 28, 7 p.m., TBA. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Zak Marmalefsky Tape Release Show: W/ Jack Toft, Little Cake, Demonlover, Sat., Feb. 7, 9:30 p.m., free. CBGB, 3163 S. Grand Blvd., St. Louis.

Zappa Plays Zappa: Mon., April 20, 8 p.m., $25-$75. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Diarrhea Planet

Lil Wyte

Tigers Jaw

Zappa Plays Zappa

Read on for more concert announcements.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation