Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Upcoming: Sam Smith, Best Coast, Jimmy Buffett, Hoodie Allen, Orgy and More

Posted By on Wed, Feb 25, 2015 at 6:00 AM

Page 2 of 2

Airport Novels: W/ Yearlong Hours, Heres For the Victory, Welcome Home, Contenders, Wed., May 20, 7 p.m., $8. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Alli Mays: W/ DJ Boogie Corleone, Rip James, Mon., March 9, 7 p.m., $5. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Amethyst: W/ Reconcera, Another Day Drowning, Sat., March 21, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Andrea Gibson: Tue., April 7, 7 p.m., $12/$15. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Animal Children: Mon., March 2, 8 p.m., free. W/ Woo Park, Sun., March 15, 8 p.m., free. Mon., March 30, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Annalibera: W/ Googolplexia, Bobby Stevens, the Carondelettes, Tue., March 10, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Atmosphere: W/ B Dolan, Dem Atlas, DJ Adatrak, Fri., May 15, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. Ben Harper and the Innocent Criminals: Thu., June 11, 8 p.m., $50/$60. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. Best Coast: Wed., June 10, 8:30 p.m., $20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis. Brandi Carlile: Tue., June 2, 8 p.m., $28.50-$36. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. Bruxism 8: Sat., March 28, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Cocoa Butter: Thu., March 26, 9 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Crazy XXX Girlfriend Album Release: W/ Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, Crystal City, Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Dead Sara: Sun., March 22, 6:30 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Dead Tenants: W/ Little Big Bangs, Mother Meat, Wed., March 25, 9 p.m., $7. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358. The Deep Hollow: Sat., March 21, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. The Delta Saints: W/ Lionize, Meghann Wright, The Green Gallows, Tue., April 14, 7:30 p.m., $12.50-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Doug Collins: Sun., March 29, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. The Downtown Fiction: W/ This Is Our Dance, Thu., April 16, 6:30 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Dreamcatcher: W/ Foreverandnever, Thu., April 30, 7:30 p.m., $10. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Echotrace: Sat., April 18, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Eric Ketzer: Fri., April 3, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Final Veil: W/ Los Flamencos, Sat., March 7, 7 p.m., $10. Kranzberg Arts Center, 501 N Grand Blvd, St. Louis, 314-533-0367. The Fog: Sat., March 28, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Futurebirds: Sat., April 11, 8 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Gary Schoenberger: Fri., Feb. 27, 8:30 p.m., free. [edit secondary] Sat., April 4, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Gateway Jazz Project: W/ Miss D, Whiskey Janitor, Sat., March 7, 7 p.m., $5. Way Out Club, 2525 S. Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-664-7638. Ghost Writer: W/ The Maness Brothers, Zack Sloan, Sun., March 15, 10 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Hoodie Allen: Tue., April 21, 8 p.m., $20. Maryville University of St. Louis, 13550 Conway Road, St. Louis, 314-529-9300. Horseshoes & Hand Grenades: W/ ClusterPluck, Sat., March 7, 9 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Humdrum: W/ Good English, Army Of Infants, Shitstorm, Fri., March 27, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Incite: W/ Better Left Unsaid, Spades and Blades, Lockjaw Sanctuary, Fri., March 20, 7:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Jake's Leg: Fri., April 3, 8:30 p.m., $7. [edit secondary] Fri., April 3, 8:30 p.m., $7. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Jimmy Buffett: Thu., June 4, 8 p.m., $136. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944. Jon Hardy and the Public: W/ Avon Dale, Bo and the Locomotive, Fri., March 20, 9 p.m., $8. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Justin Mayfield: Fri., March 20, 9 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Kevin Smith: Sun., April 26, 8 p.m., $39.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. Lincoln Durham: Thu., March 5, 7 p.m., $12/$14. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Luke Wade: Mon., April 6, 8 p.m., $10-$15. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis. The Main Squeeze: W/ Strange Owls, Fri., March 13, 8 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Matthew Shipp: W/ Michael Biso, Sat., March 28, 7:30 p.m., $10-$20. The Stage at KDHX, 3524 Washington Ave, St. Louis. Members of Little Feat with Jake's Leg: Sat., May 23, 8 p.m., $25-$75. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. The Midwestern Charm: W/ Old Souls Revival, Concord America, Early Worm, Fri., March 13, 9 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Mikal Shapiro: W/ Firedog, Thu., March 5, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. The Mike Apirion Three: Sat., March 14, 9 p.m., free. Red Fish Blue Fish, 7 Hawks Nest Plaza, St Charles, 636-947-4747. [edit secondary] Fri., March 20, 6 p.m., free. Cedar Lake Cellars, 11008 Schreckengast Road, Wright City, 636-745-9500. Mobilis: Tue., March 31, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Mope Grooves: W/ The Vanilla Beans, Boreal Hills, Tubby Tom, Sat., March 14, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Nato Coles & the Blue Diamond Band: Sat., June 13, 8:45 p.m., $8-$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Nite and Nate Project: W/ The Service, Codeine Cain, Sat., March 7, 8 p.m., $7. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Onewayness: W/ Hylidae, Eric Hall, Travis Bursik, Sat., May 23, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Orgy: W/ 9Electric, Wed., April 8, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Other People: Tue., March 3, 6 p.m., free. Vintage Vinyl, 6610 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-721-4096. Pigeons Playing Ping Pong: W/ Fanny Pack, Wed., March 25, 9 p.m., $8. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Pointfest: W/ Breaking Benjamin, Seether, Chevelle, The Used, Greek Fire, Yelawolf, Young Guns, Shaman's Harvest, Sat., May 23, 11 a.m., $29. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944. Rachel Ehert: Fri., March 20, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Reverend Lowe: W/ Antimony, Sat., March 7, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Rumpke Mountain Boys: Sat., March 14, 8 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. Ryan Hoffman: Fri., April 17, 8 p.m., free. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Sam Smith: Thu., July 30, 8 p.m., $35-$89. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000. Saving Abel: W/ Nervous Pudding, Munj, One Day, Soundtrapp, Sat., March 28, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox: Wed., June 3, 8 p.m., $29.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161. Sleepy Eyes Nelson: W/ Slate Dump, Mussy Cluves, Sold Under Sin, Wed., March 25, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Sloan: Thu., June 25, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444. Smallpools: W/ Grizfolk, Vinyl Theatre, Sun., April 19, 7 p.m., $17.50-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353. Steve Jr.: Wed., March 11, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. The Story So Far: W/ Four Year Strong, Terror, Souvenirs, Fri., May 8, 8 p.m., $20.50-$23. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis. Sunday Night Live: Sun., March 8, 6:30 p.m.; Sun., March 22, 6:30 p.m., $7. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Sweet Ascent: Thu., April 2, 8 p.m., $7. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Sydney Street Shakers: Wed., March 18, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Taller Than Trees: W/ Hello, Let's Go, Optimus Rex, Thu., April 9, 7 p.m., $8. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Teenage Bottlerocket: Tue., April 7, 8 p.m., TBA. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis. Tim Hecker: W/ Travis Bursik, Fri., March 27, 7 p.m., $15. Kranzberg Arts Center, 501 N Grand Blvd, St. Louis, 314-533-0367. Tony Lucca: Fri., May 8, 8:30 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505. Vice: W/ Swamps, Lowered A.D., Loses the Mighty, Skinner, Sun., April 5, 8 p.m., $8. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050. Wax TV: W/ Strong Force, Thu., March 19, 9 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100. Webb Wilder: Fri., March 6, 8 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis. The Weekend Classic: W/ Foreverandnever, Tue., May 19, 6:30 p.m., $10. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009. Wriggle: W/ Bad Eric, Mon., June 29, 9 p.m., $7. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358. Yeesh: W/ Antithought, Blight Future, Mon., March 30, 10 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

RFT MUSIC'S GREATEST HITS

The 15 Most Ridiculous Band Promo Photos Ever "Where Did My Dick Go?" The Gathering of the Juggalos' Best Overheard Quotations I Pissed Off Megadeth This Week, My (Former) Favorite Band The Top Ten Ways to Piss Off Your Bartender at a Music Venue


Tags: ,

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

December 1, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation