Thursday, May 21, 2015

The Urge, Ginuwine, ZZ Ward, and More Coming to St. Louis

Posted By on Thu, May 21, 2015 at 11:30 AM

The Urge - PHOTO BY JESS DEWES
  • Photo by Jess Dewes
  • The Urge

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

See also: Over 25 Years In, The Urge Continues to Sell Out St. Louis Venues

92.3 WIL Summer Kickoff Party: W/ Frankie Ballard, Thu., June 4, 7 p.m., $35. Chesterfield Amphitheater, 16365 Lydia Hill Drive, Chesterfield.

Aaron Gillespie: W/ William Beckett, Fri., July 10, 7 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Atlas Genius: W/ New Politics, Fri., June 19, 6 p.m., $10.57-$30. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Authority Zero: Sat., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Civil Twilight: W/ In The Valley Below, the Sun and the Sea, Wed., June 17, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Craig Ferguson: Tue., June 2, 8 p.m., $39.50-$49.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Dads: W/ Choir Vandals, Bad Cover Band Sam, Tue., June 23, 7 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Dengue Fever: Sun., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Desaparecidos: W/ Digital Leather, Fri., July 17, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Fishbone: Thu., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $25. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Five Finger Death Punch: W/ Papa Roach, Tue., Sept. 29, 6 p.m., $39.50-$45. Family Arena, 2002 Arena Parkway, St Charles, 636-896-4200.

Ginuwine: Sat., Sept. 19, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $27-$40. Lumiere Place Casino & Hotel, 999 N. Second St., St. Louis, 314-881-7777.

Josh Turner: Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $37.50-$67.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Jungle Rot: Thu., July 9, 7 p.m., $12-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Meatmen: Fri., June 12, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Music at the Intersection: Fri., July 17, 5 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 14, 5 p.m.; Fri., Sept. 11, 5 p.m., Free. Grand Center, N. Grand Blvd. & Lindell Blvd. 2, St. Louis, 314-533-1884.

Nick Jonas: Tue., Sept. 15, 7 p.m., $27.50-$37.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ralphie May: Fri., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $29.50-$49.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Ringworm: W/ Lowered A.D., Mon., May 25, 7 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Taking Back Sunday: Fri., Aug. 7, 6 p.m., $10.57-$30. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

The Urge: Fri., July 10, 6 p.m., $10.57-$30. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

ZZ Ward: Tue., Sept. 29, 7 p.m., $22.50-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Turn the page for more newly announced shows.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation