Friday, June 5, 2015

Newly Announced: Toby Keith, George Clinton, Blackstreet, Toro Y Moi, Water Liars and More

Posted By on Fri, Jun 5, 2015 at 7:15 AM

George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic will perform at Ballpark Village on Sunday, July 12. - JOE LOONG/WIKIPEDIA
  • Joe Loong/Wikipedia
  • George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic will perform at Ballpark Village on Sunday, July 12.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Alien Ant Farm: W/ Run 2 Cover, the Former Me, Fri., July 17, 7 p.m., $16-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Bad Plus: Wed., Jan. 6, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Thu., Jan. 7, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Fri., Jan. 8, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 9, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $35. Ferring Jazz Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave, St. Louis, 314-289-4030.

Blackstreet: Sun., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $9.55-$100. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Cymbals Eat Guitars: W/ See Through Dresses, Lobby Boxer, Mariner, Tue., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Dan Vapid and the Cheats: W/ Flamingo Nosebleed, Guy Morgan, Horror Section, the Kuhlies, Sat., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Fog Lights Album Release: W/ Letters to Memphis, Emily Wallace, Sat., July 25, 9 p.m., $8. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic: Sun., July 12, 7 p.m., $9.55-$100.00. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Gregory Porter: Sat., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$49. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Rd, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Hackensaw Boys: Wed., June 17, 9 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Harm's Way: W/ the Beautiful Ones, Eternal Sleep, Sat., July 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Jon Lovitz: Sat., Sept. 12, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $25-$35. Lumiere Place Casino & Hotel, 999 N. Second St., St. Louis, 314-881-7777.

The Oh Hellos: Fri., July 31, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Phil Dunlap Quintet CD Release: Fri., Oct. 2, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Sat., Oct. 3, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $20. Ferring Jazz Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave, St. Louis, 314-289-4030.

Rat Rod Kings CD Release: Fri., June 26, 9 p.m., $7. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Slaughter and the Dogs: W/ Hellachopper, Hard Evidence, Kenshiros, Million Hits, Sat., July 11, 8 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Toby Keith: Sat., Sept. 5, 6 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Toro Y Moi: W/ Astronauts, etc., Fri., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Water Liars: Wed., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation