Support Local Journalism. Donate to Riverfront Times.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Newly Announced: Helmet, Motorhead, Jackson Browne, Timeflies, Trombone Shorty and More

Posted By on Wed, Jun 24, 2015 at 8:39 AM

Helmet will perform at the Firebird -- the FIREBIRD! -- on October 10. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • Helmet will perform at the Firebird -- the FIREBIRD! -- on October 10.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Aaron Carter: Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $17-$20. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Chain and the Gang: Tue., July 28, 7 p.m., $10-$12. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin: W/ the Guilty Ones, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Dear Hunter: W/ Chon, Gates, Wed., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $16-$18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Extinction A.D.: W/ Reptile Lord, Tue., July 7, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Girlpool: W/ Frankie Cosmos, Strong Force, Posture, Tue., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Helmet: Sat., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Jackson Browne: W/ Larry Campbell, Teresa Williams, Thu., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $27-$127. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

John Hodgman: Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $25. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Kacey Musgraves: Fri., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $29.50-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Midwest Extreme United Fest: W/ Vampire Mooose, Xaemora, Hemorrhaging Elysium, Quaere Verum, Path of Might, Legend, Compelled to Destroy, CarolAnne, Truculent Void, Til Death We Rise, Nethersphere, Sat., Sept. 5, 5 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Motorhead: W/ Saxton, Crobot, Tue., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $45-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Old 97's: Thu., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Orgone: Sun., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Shawn Mullins: Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Timeflies: W/ Kalin and Myles, Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $30.50-$33. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue: Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $11-$25. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Tags: ,

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

April 8, 2020

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation