Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Newly Announced: Helmet, Motorhead, Jackson Browne, Timeflies, Trombone Shorty and More

Posted By on Wed, Jun 24, 2015 at 8:39 AM

Page 2 of 2

Aaron Carter: Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $17-$20. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Animal Children: Mon., July 6, 8 p.m., $5. [edit secondary] Mon., July 20, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Blithe: W/ Kenshiro's, Sun., July 12, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

BRUXISM Vol. 10: Fri., July 31, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Buffalo Rodeo: W/ Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Thu., July 30, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Campdogzz: W/ Dutch Courage, Mon., Aug. 10, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Chain and the Gang: Tue., July 28, 7 p.m., $10-$12. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

CHUD: W/ Laffing Gas, Posture, Sun., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Commander Keen: W/ Braver, We Are Like Computers, Sun., July 19, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Concentrator: W/ Shake Horn, Fri., July 3, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Coordinated Suicides: Sun., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Corina Corina: W/ Brief, Armani Swayze, Sun., July 5, 3 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Daddy Issues: W/ No Ma'am, Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin: W/ the Guilty Ones, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Dead Shakes: W/ Tjutjuna, Loblolly, Tit for Tat, Mon., July 13, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Deadly Vipers: W/ Big Blonde, Thu., July 23, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Dear Hunter: W/ Chon, Gates, Wed., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $16-$18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Extinction A.D.: W/ Reptile Lord, Tue., July 7, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ghost Foot: W/ the Maness Brothers, Mon., July 20, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Girlpool: W/ Frankie Cosmos, Strong Force, Posture, Tue., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Hailey Wojcik: W/ the Potomac Accord, Sat., July 25, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Hazel Ra: W/ Strangled Darlings, Les Gruff & the Billy Goat, Sat., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., 8pm. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Helmet: Sat., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The HillBenders: Sat., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Horse Feathers: Sun., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

In the Valley Below: Fri., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $12-$14. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jackson Browne: W/ Larry Campbell, Teresa Williams, Thu., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $27-$127. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Jefferson St. Parade Band: Mon., July 13, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

John Hodgman: Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $25. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Kacey Musgraves: Fri., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $29.50-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Lauren Cash: Fri., June 26, 7 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Lazyeyes: W/ the Teen Age, Mon., July 27, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Left Astray: W/ Wounded Knee, Laika, Anodes, Tue., July 7, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Leggy: W/ Brainstems, Posture, Sun., July 5, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Lesionread: W/ Logan Locking, Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, WHSKY JANETor, Fri., July 3, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Levi Parham: W/ John Calvin Abney, Beth Bombara, Tue., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Lotus Crush: W/ My Body Sings Electric, Wed., July 29, 7 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Margo May: W/ Arson for Candy, Tue., July 14, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Mark Battles: W/ Derek Luh, Scru Face Jean, T Dubz, Stevey C, Tue., July 28, 6 p.m., $15-$25. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

May the Peace of the Sea Be With You: W/ Chicken Nugget, Thu., July 9, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Midwest Extreme United Fest: W/ Vampire Mooose, Xaemora, Hemorrhaging Elysium, Quaere Verum, Path of Might, Legend, Compelled to Destroy, CarolAnne, Truculent Void, Til Death We Rise, Nethersphere, Sat., Sept. 5, 5 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Monk Parker: Sat., July 11, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Motorhead: W/ Saxton, Crobot, Tue., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $45-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Mouth of the South: W/ Reconcera, Texas Blvd, A Beginning's End, Wed., July 1, 6 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Negative Scanner: W/ Torso, Shitstorm, Thu., Aug. 27, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Night of Duos: An Ambient/Improv Secret Project Fundraiser: Wed., July 8, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Old 97's: Thu., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Orgone: Sun., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Passion Pit: Mon., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Path of Might: Fri., July 24, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Round Eye: W/ Mr. Clit & the Pink Cigarettes, Tiger Rider, Mon., July 6, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Sad Magick: W/ Spitwad, Nos Bos, Posture, Fri., July 10, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Sarah Clanton: W/ Ellen Cook & Friends, Mon., Aug. 17, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Scarlet Locomotive: W/ Riverside Wanderers, Fri., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Shawn Mullins: Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Sloths: W/ Anodes, Path of Might, Thu., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Swimsuit Addition: Sun., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Sydney Street Shakers: Wed., July 15, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Tesla's Revenge: W/ Lushes, Babe Lords, Thu., July 2, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Timeflies: W/ Kalin and Myles, Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $30.50-$33. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Toupee: W/ Hardbody, Little Big Bangs, Mon., Aug. 3, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Trombone Shorty and Orleans Avenue: Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $11-$25. Ballpark Village, 601 Clark Ave, St. Louis, 314-345-9481.

Tunic: W/ Skin Tags, Mon., Aug. 24, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Ufotofu: W/ Trancers, Little Big Bangs, Tue., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Union Specific: W/ the Trio Project, Wed., July 22, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

VATS: W/ Brilliant Beast, Mon., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Velvet Teen: Wed., July 29, 8 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

WEEED: W/ Sole Loan, Rip Rap, Thu., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Wydown Blvd: W/ Unamused Dave, Shindig, $7. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Tags: ,

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

July 28, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation