Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Newly Announced: Ace Frehley, Tom Morello, Flux Pavilion, Gang of Four and More

Posted By on Wed, Jul 22, 2015 at 7:09 AM

Gang of Four will perform at Old Rock House on October 8. - PRESS PHOTO VIA PARADIGM TALENT AGENCY

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Ace Frehley: W/ Divine Sorrow, Wed., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $35. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness: W/ New Politics, the Griswolds, Lolo, Wed., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Cameron Esposito: Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr.: Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Diarrhea Planet: W/ Bruiser Queen, Brother Lee and the Jackals, Thu., Aug. 6, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Disappeared Farewell Show: W/ Better Days, the Haddonfields, Black For A Second, Sat., Sept. 5, 9 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Ferguson Rocks: W/ Tom Morello and the Freedom Fighter Orchestra, the Coup, the Outernational, Steffanie Christian, Jessica Care Moore, Sat., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., free. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Flux Pavilion: W/ Loudpvck, Diskord, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $27.50-$32.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Gang of Four: Thu., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Heartless Bastards: W/ Alberta Cross, Tue., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Inner Outlines CD Release: W/ Equal Squeeze, the Winks, Forgetting January, the Cinema Story, Fri., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009.

JD McPherson: Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Keller Williams Trio: Fri., Sept. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25-$28. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

KEN Mode: W/ Lo-Pan, Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Lettuce: Fri., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Lone Bellow: W/ Anderson East, Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $20-$22. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Miss Molly Simms CD Release Show: W/ Tortuga, the Feed, Fri., Sept. 4, 9 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Mountain Goats (solo): Tue., Sept. 8, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Mutoid Man: W/ Indian Handcrafts, the Lion's Daughter, Fri., Sept. 4, 8 p.m., $13. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rob Thomas: Fri., Sept. 4, 7 p.m., TBA. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Shark Dad CD Release: W/ Bassamp and Dano, Uncle Erik's Basement Quartet, Fri., July 31, 8 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

Shooter Jennings: W/ Waymore's Outlaws, Fri., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $30-$40. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Travelin' McCourys: W/ Drew Emmitt and Andy Thorn, Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $25-$28. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

An Under Cover Weekend Day 1: W/ Various Hands, Karate Bikini featuring Brian McClelland, Search Parties, the Lonely Mountain String Band, the Langaleers, Fri., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

An Under Cover Weekend Day 2: W/ Blackwater '64, Bo & the Locomotive, Rusty Nail, Aquitaine, the Resounding, Sat., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

An Under Cover Weekend Day 3: W/ the Hush List, LifeWithout, the Potomac Accord, Early Worm, Giant Monsters on the Horizon, Sun., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Unifiyah Record Release Show: W/ Steve Ewing, Emily Wallace, Patrick Thomson, Fri., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Vintage Trouble: Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $20-$22. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

The Weaks: W/ Sorority Noise, Choir Vandals, Wed., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation