Thursday, August 6, 2015

Newly Announced: Chance the Rapper, Gary Clark Jr., Deafheaven, Matisyahu, Nile and More

Posted By on Thu, Aug 6, 2015 at 8:11 AM

Gary Clark Jr. will perform at the Pageant on Sunday, February 28. - VIA WME ENTERTAINMENT

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Allie Kral & the River City All-Stars: Thu., Sept. 3, 8 p.m., $12-$15. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis.

Bad Taste: W/ Lumpy & the Dumpers, Shitstorm, Sun., Aug. 16, 5 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Broken Prayer: W/ Cruelster, Bitchin' Reality, Fri., Aug. 21, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Chance the Rapper: W/ D.R.A.M., Towkio, Metro Boomin, Tue., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $35-$37.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Deafheaven: W/ Tribulation, Mon., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $16-$18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Face Up & Sing: Celebrating 25 years of Ani DiFranco: W/ Suzie Cue, the Bottoms Up Blues Gang, Genevieve, Wed., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Ferguson Is Everywhere Concert: W/ Talib Kweli, Kenora Ross, M1 from Dead Prez, Tef Poe, Bun B, Jasiri X, Immortal Technique, Pharoahe Monch, DJ Needlez, Sun., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., free. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Gary Clark Jr.: Sun., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $33.50-$38.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Last to Show First to Go CD Release & Farewell Party: Fri., Aug. 14, 9 p.m., $10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis.

Mat Kearney: W/ Parachute, Fri., Oct. 30, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Matisyahu: Fri., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $27-$32. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

The New Mastersounds: Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Nick Moss Band: Fri., Aug. 14, 8 p.m., $10-$12. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Nile: Mon., Jan. 25, 6 p.m., $20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rich Homie Quan: W/ K Camp, Justine Skye, Jacques, Diggy, Elijah Blake, Rawyals, Anthony Lewis, Chris Miles, 4EY, Star Mic, Sun., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $26.50-$86.50. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Rick Springfield: Thu., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $45-$75. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Tags: ,

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation