Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Newly Announced: Weezer, Voivod, Baroness, JC Brooks and More

Posted By on Wed, Sep 30, 2015 at 7:45 AM

WEEZER WILL PERFORM AT PEABODY OPERA HOUSE ON TUESDAY, DECEMBER 8.
  • Weezer will perform at Peabody Opera House on Tuesday, December 8.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Alex G: W/ the George Twins, Fri., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Amy LaVere: Tue., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Arms Aloft: W/ Guerilla Poubelle, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Baroness: Tue., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

The Bottle Rockets: Sat., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Death Cab for Cutie: W/ Wolf Alice, Wed., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $40-$45. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Eli Young Band: W/ Locash, Sat., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Hylidae Tape Release Show: W/ Rip Rap, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

JC Brooks: Sat., Nov. 14, 9 p.m., $15-$28. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Jim Lauderdale: Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats: Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Neighbourhood: Thu., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Of Monsters and Men: Thu., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., TBA. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Peelander-Z: W/ Ultraviolents, Thu., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $12. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Phantom Head: W/ Lumpy & the Dumpers, Veil, Tue., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Prude Boys: W/ Babe Lords, Sun., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Punch Brothers: W/ Gabriel Kahane, Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Stevie Stone: W/ Yak Boy Fresh, Bing, Rapmosphere, Superhero Villains, GGM, Uno Joven, Wed., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $12-$15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Voivod: W/ Vektor, Eight Bells, Sun., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Weezer: W/ Wavves, Tue., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $29.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

X Ambassadors: W/ Saint Motel, Tue., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

June 16, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation