Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Newly Announced: Weezer, Voivod, Baroness, JC Brooks and More

Posted By on Wed, Sep 30, 2015 at 7:45 AM

Page 2 of 2

Acid Kat Halloween Show: Sat., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Alex & the XO’s: W/ Cara Louise Band, Sun., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Alex G: W/ the George Twins, Fri., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Amy LaVere: Tue., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Arms Aloft: W/ Guerilla Poubelle, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Army of Infants: W/ Holy Doldrums, Kenshiro’s, Sole Loan, Sun., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Arson for Candy: W/ Fat Tramp Food Stamp, Tortuga, Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Baroness: Tue., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Billy & the Jets: W/ the Potomac Accord, Bagheera, Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

The Bottle Rockets: Sat., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Bruxism #12: Sat., Nov. 28, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Caroline Glaser: Thu., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

CATL Danceparty: W/ the Maness Brothers, Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Zak Marmalfelsky, Sat., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Charflies: W/ Nick Barbieri, the Deciders, Sat., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Crab Legs: W/ Koff, Antithought, C is for Cadaver, Mon., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Cult of Lip: W/ Brilliant Beast, the Brainstems, Bridled Spells, Mon., Oct. 12, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Death Cab for Cutie: W/ Wolf Alice, Wed., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $40-$45. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Dollys: W/ Moon Glampers, Heel Turn, Tue., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Eli Young Band: W/ Locash, Sat., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Family Medicine: Thu., Oct. 29, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Free Pizza: Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Freezer Bum: W/ Barbecue Boys, Dracla, Gigantic, Thu., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

The Fuck Off and Dies: W/ the Haddonfields, Ashes and Iron, Sidelined, Thu., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $4. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Fumer: W/ Twingiant, Damned Holy Rollers, Van Buren, Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $8. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Go!Zilla: W/ Stone Hen, Thu., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Good English: W/ Whoa Thunder, the Foreign Resort, Tue., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Gosh!: Thu., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Greek Fire: W/ the Struts, Highly Suspect, Mon., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Green Harper: W/ Stank Thunder, Bear Cub, Sat., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Hallow-WEEN 2015: A Tribute to Ween: Sat., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Hardcore Halloween 2015: W/ Cross Me, Stone, Cross Examination, Out of Time, Freak Out, Fri., Oct. 30, 7 p.m., $10. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Hell Night: W/ Valley, Path of Might, Blight Future, Fri., Nov. 27, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hello Ocho: W/ Teddy Bomber, Wed., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Hylidae Tape Release Show: W/ Rip Rap, Sat., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Jailbus: Mon., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

JC Brooks: Sat., Nov. 14, 9 p.m., $15-$28. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Jim Lauderdale: Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

M.M.E.: W/ Willis, Ryan Markovich, Paperkite, Thu., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

MAMA: Sun., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Midnight ReRuns: W/ Holy Doldrums, Bastard & the Crows, Sleepy & the Bedtimes, Fri., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Mr. Nasti: W / Mike Coykendall, Bobby Stevens, Carondelet Guy, Trent Dickerson, Thu., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats: Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Neighbourhood: Thu., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Of Monsters and Men: Thu., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., TBA. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Pagiins: W/ Slimey Member, Sat., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Patrick Cain: W/ Dave Stone, Mon., Oct. 26, 10 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Peelander-Z: W/ Ultraviolents, Thu., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., $12. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Phantom Head: W/ Lumpy & the Dumpers, Veil, Tue., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Prude Boys: W/ Babe Lords, Sun., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Psychic Heat: W/ Christopher the Conquered, Irene Allen, Wed., Oct. 7, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Punch Brothers: W/ Gabriel Kahane, Fri., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Riverside Wanderers: W/ Julia Lucille, Hazel Ra, Thu., Oct. 22, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Sean Danielsen: Thu., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Shitstorm: W/ Mouth Reader, Outside World, Maximum Effort, Sun., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Stevie Stone: W/ Yak Boy Fresh, Bing, Rapmosphere, Superhero Villains, GGM, Uno Joven, Wed., Nov. 25, 7 p.m., $12-$15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Sydney Street Shakers: Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m., $5. [edit secondary] Wed., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Thelma & the Sleaze: W/ Miss Molly Simms Band, Sugar Rags, Mon., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Thunder/Dreamer: W/ Ish, Hands & Feet, Angelhead, Sat., Nov. 14, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Tory Starbuck Project: W/ Kevin Harris, Dan of Earth, Fri., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Town Cars: W/ the Fervor, Ellen the Felon, Thu., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Trip Daddy's: W/ Miss Molly Simms Band, Fri., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

The Van Allen Belt: W/ Kid Scientist, Little Falcon, Hands & Feet, Tue., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Vanilla Beans: W/ Ish, Kenshiro's, Fri., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Video: W/ Black Panties, Cal & the Calories, Thu., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Voivod: W/ Vektor, Eight Bells, Sun., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

We Are a Happy Family: W/ the Apemen, Fri., Oct. 16, 9 p.m., free. Schlafly Tap Room, 2100 Locust St., St. Louis, 314-241-2337.

Weezer: W/ Wavves, Tue., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $29.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Woolen Men: W/ Lame Drivers, Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

X Ambassadors: W/ Saint Motel, Tue., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

July 28, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation