Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Newly Announced: Maroon 5, Mumford & Sons, Yo La Tengo, Buddy Guy and More

Posted By on Wed, Nov 11, 2015 at 7:06 AM

click to enlarge Yo La Tengo will perform at the Ready Room on Sunday, January 31. - PHOTO COURTESY OF MATADOR RECORDS
  • Photo courtesy of Matador Records
  • Yo La Tengo will perform at the Ready Room on Sunday, January 31.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Bruiser Queen’s 12 Bassists of Christmas: W/ Mike and Jenny of Tortuga, Soddy Daisy, the Vigilettes, Sat., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Café Soul 9th Anniversary Celebration: W/ Eric Roberson, Lamar Harris, Rollyn Moore, Joaquin, Fri., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Experience Hendrix Tour: W/ Buddy Guy, Zakk Wylde, Jonny Lang, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Eric Johnson, Dweezil Zappa, Billy Cox, Tue., March 8, 8 p.m., $30-$100. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

G Herbo: W/ Bempy Madd, Imaginary Friends, FTO JMB, Sun., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $15-$55. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

G-Eazy: W/ A$AP Ferg, Marc E. Bassey, Nef the Pharaoh, Fri., Jan. 15, 7 p.m., $36.50. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Heartist: W/ XXI, Lo and Behold, From Myth and Legend, Tue., Dec. 15, 6 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Il Divo: Wed., Oct. 26, 7 p.m., $36.95-$176.95. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Jake's Leg 40th Anniversary New Year’s Eve Celebration: Thu., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $15-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Katt Williams: Fri., Feb. 26, 7 p.m., $52-$125. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

​Keith Turner Benefit: Sun., Dec. 6, 3 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Maroon 5: W/ Tove Lo, R. City, Mon., Oct. 3, 7 p.m., $27.50-$123. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Mumford & Sons: Sat., April 16, 7 p.m., $59.50. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Quief Quota Reunion Show: W/ Eric Hall, Zak M., Sugar Rags, Wed., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $5. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Rude Festival Day 1: W/ Peter & the Test Tube Babies, Lower Class Brats, Ultraman, the Supermen, Scene of Irony, the Bad Engrish, We Bite!, Brutally Frank, Benedict Arnold, Balsall Heathens, Find the Sound, Fri., April 1, 6 p.m., $25-$65. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rude Festival Day 2: W/ the Casualties, Flatfoot 56, the Bollweevils, Sniper 66, Virgin Whores, Bent, Opposites Attack, Stinkbomb, the Timmys, Everything Went Black, the DUIs, Equinox, American Dischord, the Winks, Rage Cult, Missfire, Sat., April 2, 2 p.m., $25-$65. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rude Festival Day 3: W/ Agnostic Front, Victory, Soul Radics, Dogfight, the Bad Assets, Brick Assassin, Hard Evidence, 1918, Sun., April 3, 2 p.m., $25-$65. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Samantha Fish: Wed., Dec. 30, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Torn at the Seams EP Release: W/ Caducus, Hazer, Sun., Jan. 17, 6 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Yo La Tengo: Sun., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation