Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Newly Announced: Heart, Janet Jackson, Josh Ritter, Mystikal, Miike Snow and More

Posted By on Wed, Jan 20, 2016 at 6:16 AM

click to enlarge Josh Ritter will perform at the Pageant on Friday, May 20. - PHOTO BY LAURA WILSON
  • Photo by Laura Wilson
  • Josh Ritter will perform at the Pageant on Friday, May 20.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

*repeat repeat: Fri., April 15, 8 p.m., $8-$10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Asleep At the Wheel: Fri., May 20, 8 p.m., $30-$40. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

The Bad Plus and Joshua Redman: Tue., April 19, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.; Wed., April 20, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $40. Ferring Jazz Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave, St. Louis, 314-571-6000.

Boyce Avenue: Sun., May 22, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Dale Watson: Thu., June 16, 8 p.m., $17-$30. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

The Gorge Record Release Show: W/ Path of Might, Alan Smithee, Grand Inquisitor, Fri., Feb. 12, 9 p.m., $8-$10. The Demo, 4191 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-5532.

Greek Fire (Unplugged): Sat., Feb. 6, 8 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Heart: W/ Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, Cheap Trick, Sat., July 16, 6 p.m., $19.95-$129.95. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Janet Jackson: Wed., July 20, 6 p.m., TBA. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Josh Ritter: Fri., May 20, 8 p.m., $25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ken McCray Memorial Show: Tue., Jan. 26, 7 p.m., free. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Miike Snow: Mon., May 23, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Mystikal: Fri., Feb. 5, 9 p.m., $20-$30. The Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, 1911 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-436-8889.

Oliver Heldens: Wed., March 9, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Robert Earl Keen: Fri., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $30-$40. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Stick Men: Wed., May 11, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Tortoise: Mon., May 9, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Turnpike Troubadours: Fri., March 25, 8 p.m., $20-$22.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Weezer: W/ Panic! At the Disco, Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness, Tue., July 19, 6 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 23, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation