Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Newly Announced: Beyonce, Louis C.K., ZZ Top, Melvins, Too Short and More

Posted By on Wed, May 18, 2016 at 5:55 AM

click to enlarge Beyonce's Formation World Tour will come to The Dome at America's Center on Saturday, September 10. - PHOTO BY MASON POOLE
  • Photo by Mason Poole
  • Beyonce's Formation World Tour will come to The Dome at America's Center on Saturday, September 10.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.    

Andy Grammer:
W/ Gavin DeGraw, Tue., Sept. 27, 7 p.m., $26.50-$86.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Asking Alexandria: W/ Reconcera, A Promise To Burn, Thu., July 21, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Beyonce: Sat., Sept. 10, 6 p.m., $45-$280. The Dome at America's Center, 701 Convention Plaza St., St. Louis, 314-342-5201.

Damnation Army CD Release Party: W/ Angerchild, Fri., June 17, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.   

Frankie Cosmos: W/ Warehouse, Tue., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Full Frontal Female - A Benefit for Women's Safe House: W/ The Danaides, Ramona Deflowered, The Vigilettes, Cult Boy, Royal Brat, Fri., May 27, 8 p.m., $7. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Kutt Calhoun: W/ Whitney Peyton, Sincerely Collins, John Boi, Thu., July 7, 7 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Louis C.K.: Thu., Aug. 4, 8 p.m., $25-$65. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Melvins: Wed., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Mike Peters of The Alarm: Sat., Sept. 24, 8 p.m., $15-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Swear Beam Record Release: W/ Bug Chaser, Posture, Wed., July 20, 9 p.m., free. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Too Short: Fri., June 17, 9 p.m., $20-$35. The Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, 1911 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-436-8889.

Troye Sivan: Mon., Oct. 31, 7 p.m., $29.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Us The Duo: Fri., July 29, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Whispers: Sun., July 3, 8 p.m., $35-$55. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Road, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.

Young the Giant: W/ Ra Ra Riot, Thu., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

ZZ Top: W/ Gov't Mule, Sun., Sept. 18, 6 p.m., $20. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Continue to page two for more shows

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation