Support Local Journalism. Join Riverfront Times Press Club.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Newly Announced: The Commodores, Kid Rock, Dean Ween, Metal Church and More

Posted By on Thu, Aug 11, 2016 at 6:21 AM

Kid Rock will perform at Scottrade Center on Saturday, December 31 - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • Kid Rock will perform at Scottrade Center on Saturday, December 31
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention. 

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead. 



3LAU: W/ Prince Fox, SK8, Justin Caruso, Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Aoife O’Donovan: Thu., Sept. 22, 8 p.m., $18-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Astronautalis: Wed., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

A Benefit Show for Timothy Michael McFarland: Sun., Aug. 14, 7 p.m., free. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Blue Oyster Cult: Sat., Sept. 10, 8 p.m., $20-$40. Chesterfield Amphitheater, 631 Veterans Place Drive, Chesterfield.

Bowling For Soup: W/ The Fuck Off And Dies, Wed., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., $20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Boz Scaggs: Tue., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $45-$65. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Cameron Esposito: Sat., Nov. 19, 8 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Chi-Lites: Sat., Sept. 3, 7 p.m., $30-$55. Emerson Performance Center, 3026 Laclede Ave., St. Louis, 314-340-5971.

The Commodores: Sat., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $45-$65. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Dean Ween Group: W/ Meat Puppets, Tue., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Earphunk: Fri., Oct. 14, 9 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Hannibal Buress: Sun., Nov. 13, 8 p.m., $35-$65. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Hellzapoppin Circus Sideshow Revue: Sat., Sept. 10, 9 p.m., $10-$13. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Kevin Devine: W/ Zach Sullentrup, Tue., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Kid Rock: Sat., Dec. 31, 6 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

La Sera: Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Metal Church: W/ ThorHammer, Sat., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $18-$22. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Rae Sremmurd: Mon., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Soilwork: W/ Unearth, Battlecross, Wovenwar, Darkness Divided, Sat., Nov. 5, 3 p.m., $20-$25. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Support Local Journalism.
Join the Riverfront Times Press Club

Local journalism is information. Information is power. And we believe everyone deserves access to accurate independent coverage of their community and state. Our readers helped us continue this coverage in 2020, and we are so grateful for the support.

Help us keep this coverage going in 2021. Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing membership pledge, your support goes to local-based reporting from our small but mighty team.

Join the Riverfront Times Club for as little as $5 a month.

Read the Digital Print Issue

July 28, 2021

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2021 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation