Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Newly Announced: Melissa Etheridge, Suicidal Tendencies, King Kahn and BBQ, Ces Cru and More

Posted By on Wed, Aug 31, 2016 at 6:06 AM

The King Kahn and BBQ show will perform at Blueberry Hill on Thursday, December 1. - PHOTO BY KELLY GLUECK
  • Photo by Kelly Glueck
  • The King Kahn and BBQ show will perform at Blueberry Hill on Thursday, December 1.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention. 

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Andrew Franklin Memorial Concert: W/ Midwest Avengers, Steddy P and DJ Mahf, 12 to 6 Movement, Big Brother Thunder and the Master Blasters, Sun., Sept. 11, 5:30 p.m., $10. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Black Dahlia Murder: W/ Misery Index, Murder Machine, Sat., Oct. 29, 6 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Cattle Decapitation: W/ Eternal Sleep, Legend, Absala, Compelled to Destroy, Mon., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Ces Cru: Fri., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Dillinger Escape Plan: W/ O'Brother, Cult Leader, Bent Knee, Thu., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $18. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Hatebreed: W/ Devildriver, Devil You Know, Sat., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Melissa Etheridge: Fri., Dec. 16, 8 p.m., $52.50-$72.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Niykee Heaton: Sat., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $20-$89. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Part 2: A Benefit Show for Timothy Michael McFarland: W/ Nethersphere, The Winks, Out Of Orbit, Lockjaw Sanctuary, The Phailures, Captain Dee and The Long Johns, Silence The Witness, Off The Witness, Wrecklamation, Sat., Sept. 10, 6 p.m., free. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Planes Mistaken for Stars: W/ Drug Church, Cruel Hand, Eternal Sleep, Will to Die, Wed., Nov. 2, 7 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Return to Roots Tour: W/ Cavalera Conspiracy, Combichrist, All Hail The Yeti, Mon., Oct. 17, 6 p.m., $22. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Rittz: Sat., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $20-$65. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Suicidal Tendencies: W/ Madball, Havok, Sun., Oct. 23, 7 p.m., $25-$30. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

The King Khan & BBQ Show: W/ the Gartrells, Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

We Came As Romans: W/ Counterparts, Fire From The Gods, Reconcera, A Promise To Burn, In My Silence, We Are Descendants, Sun., Oct. 30, 5:30 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Wonder Years: W/ Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, Moose Blood, Seaway, Fri., Oct. 28, 6 p.m., $22. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Continue to page two for more.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation