Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Newly Announced: The Game, Helmet, Mary J. Blige, Dream Theater, Exmortus and More

Posted By on Wed, Sep 14, 2016 at 7:24 AM

click to enlarge The Game will perform at Marquee Restaurant & Lounge on Thursday, September 29. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • The Game will perform at Marquee Restaurant & Lounge on Thursday, September 29.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.



DCLARE: W/ DJ Maximus, Mon., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $25-$35. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Decline: W/ Make War, Breakmouth Annie, Mon., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $10. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Dream Theater: Sun., Nov. 6, 7:30 p.m., $31.50-$66.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Exmortus: W/ Oni, Fistula, Robot Army, Sat., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $12-$13. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Fat Babies Jazz Band: Fri., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Game: Thu., Sept. 29, 10 p.m., TBA. The Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, 1911 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-436-8889.

Helmet: W/ Local H, Sat., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $20-$22.50. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Iliza Shlesinger: Thu., Dec. 1, 8 p.m., $29.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Marissa Nadler: Wed., Oct. 5, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Maxwell and Mary J. Blige: W/ Ro James, Sat., Nov. 12, 6 p.m., $39-$199.50. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Porter Robinson: W/ Madeon, Tue., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Roger Hodgson: Tue., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $45-$65. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Todd Snider: W/ Rorey Carroll, Wed., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., $30-$35. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Zeke Nettles Benefit: Sun., Oct. 9, 4 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Continue to page two for more shows.


Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 23, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation