Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Newly Announced: John Prine, Riff Raff, Trey Anastasio, Son Volt and More

Posted By on Wed, Nov 30, 2016 at 6:54 AM

click to enlarge Trey Anastasio will perform at the Pageant on Wednesday, May 3. - PRESS PHOTO VIA CADENCE MUSIC GROUP
  • Press photo via Cadence Music Group
  • Trey Anastasio will perform at the Pageant on Wednesday, May 3.


Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Billy Joe Shaver: Thu., March 23, 8 p.m., $20-$30. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Festival of Laughs: W/ Mike Epps, Rickey Smiley, Bruce Bruce, Felipe Esparza, Fri., April 21, 8 p.m., TBA. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

The Few's 5th Annual Xmas Bash: Sat., Dec. 17, 6 p.m., $7-$10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Hell Night Album Release: W/ Fister, Maximum Effort, Fri., Dec. 23, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Jay & Silent Bob Get Old: Thu., April 20, 8 p.m., $40-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jeske Park CD Release: W/ The Public, Glasses, GypsyLion, Transition, Lia, Sun., Dec. 4, 6 p.m., $10. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

John Prine: W/ Amanda Shires, Fri., March 10, 8 p.m., $59.50-$99.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Lambchop: Wed., March 22, 8 p.m., $16. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Martina McBride: W/ Lauren Alaina, Thu., Feb. 2, 7 p.m., $26.75-$96.75. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Riff Raff: W/ Dolla Bill Gates, Owey, Peter Jackson, Chris Allen, Fri., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

S.L.U.M. Fest Awards: Sat., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $10-$13. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Sims: Sat., Jan. 14, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

SKALIDAYS: A Benefit for St. Vincent Home for Teens: W/ Ska-Side Johnny and the Afftones, The Moon Bandits, The Magnificent 7, Unifiyah, Sat., Dec. 17, 8 p.m., $7-$10. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Son Volt: Sat., March 18, 8 p.m., $22-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Trey Anastasio: Wed., May 3, 8 p.m., $42.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Treading Oceans CD Release Show: W/ Strange Medicine, Wed., Jan. 18, 6 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Turnpike Troubadours: W/ Dalton Domino, Sat., Jan. 28, 8 p.m., $22.50-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation