Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Newly Announced: Chance the Rapper, Pixies, Indigo Girls, Dwarves, Red Kross and More

Posted By on Wed, Feb 22, 2017 at 5:48 AM

Chance the Rapper will perform at Scottrade Center on Sunday, May 14. - PHOTO BY JASON STOFF
  • Photo by Jason Stoff
  • Chance the Rapper will perform at Scottrade Center on Sunday, May 14.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

104.1’s Super Jam 2017: W/ Future, Migos, Tory Lanez, Kodak Black, Zoey Dollaz, Thu., June 1, 6 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

The Black Lillies: Fri., April 21, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Chance the Rapper: Sun., May 14, 6 p.m., $36.50-$76.50. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Chris Stapleton: W/ Margo Price, Brent Cobb, Sat., Aug. 5, 7 p.m., $30.75-$70.75. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Cree Rider Family Band Album Release: Fri., March 10, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Stage at KDHX, 3524 Washington Ave, St. Louis, 314-925-7543, ext. 815.

Devin Townsend Project: W/ Thank You Scientist, ONI, Tue., May 2, 7 p.m., $25-$28. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Doyle: W/ Element a440, Mon., April 10, 6:30 p.m., $17-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Dwarves: W/ JFA, Decent Criminals, Ultraman, Sat., June 3, 7 p.m., $16-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Gene Simmons: Sat., April 8, 7 p.m., $30-$299. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Greater St. Louis Jazz Festival: Tribute to Dizzy Gillespie: Sat., April 22, 8 p.m., $35. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Greater St. Louis Jazz Festival: Tribute to Louis Armstrong: Fri., April 21, 8 p.m., $35. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

The Grindmother: W/ Outcome of Betrayal, Marked by Honor, Fri., March 24, 6 p.m., $12-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Hooten Hallers Record Release: Thu., April 13, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Incubus: W/ Jimmy Eat World, Tue., Aug. 1, 6:45 p.m., $29.50-$99.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Indigo Girls: Fri., May 12, 8 p.m., $35-$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

J. Cole: Tue., June 13, 8 p.m., $35-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Joe Ely: Sat., May 6, 9 p.m., $25-$30. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Kristeen Young: W/ Langen Neubacher, Sun., March 26, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Lee Fields & the Expressions: Sat., March 4, 8 p.m., $22-$25. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

The Lox: Fri., March 3, 8 p.m., $22-$30. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Maness Brothers “Spring Fling” Vinyl Release: W/ catl, Calliope, Brother O’ Brother, Beth Bombara, The Strange Places, Bug Chaser, Sat., April 15, 4 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Meat Puppets: W/ Mike Watt and the Jom and Terry Show, Sat., May 20, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Murphy's Law: Sat., May 6, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Off With Their Heads (acoustic): W/ The Cuban Missiles, Starter Jackets, The Wilderness, 7Daze, Wed., May 24, 8 p.m., $8. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Old Crow Medicine Show: Mon., June 12, 8 p.m., $30-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Old Time Assault Album Release Show: W/ Matt McGibany, Lukas Simpson, Fri., March 24, 9 p.m., free. Pop's Blue Moon, 5249 Pattison Ave., St. Louis, 314-776-4200.

OneRepublic: W/ Fitz and the Tantrums, James Arthur, Sat., July 8, 6 p.m., $33-$143. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

The Pixies: Sat., Oct. 14, 8:30 p.m., $36.50-$56.50. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Redd Kross: Fri., April 21, 8 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Ryan Adams: Tue., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $40-$60. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

SoMo: Sun., May 21, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

STS9: Thu., April 13, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Sullen Reunion Show: W/ The Humanoids, Swear Beam, Sat., April 1, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Psychedelic Furs: W/ Robyn Hitchcock, Tue., April 4, 8 p.m., $35-$37. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Tom Russell: Fri., Sept. 15, 8 p.m., $35. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Continue to page two for more shows.


Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation