Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Newly Announced: Matchbox Twenty, Jill Scott, Gorguts, Jason Aldean, Pallbearer and More

Posted By on Wed, Mar 29, 2017 at 7:05 AM

Page 2 of 2

4 Hands Presents: City Wide Sounds: W/ Brother Lee & the Leather Jackals, Old Souls Revival, Thu., April 27, 8 p.m., $5. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

80's Excess of Syncronicity: W/ Kick X: A Tribute to INXS, The Retro Nerds, Fri., May 19, 8 p.m., $10-$15. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

The Alarm: Thu., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

All St. Louis Soul Revue: W/ Big Mike Aguirre, The Sleepy Rubies, Tommy Halloran, Jesse Gannon Music, Kenny DeShields, Hillary Fitz, Aina Cook, Jenny Teator, Fri., April 28, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Alley Tones: Thu., April 13, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Amorath CD Release Party: W/ The Faded Truth, Divide The Empire, Karma Dealer, Sat., May 6, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

An Evening With Smooth: A Tribute to Santana and Rob Thomas: Fri., June 2, 8 p.m., $8. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Ann Wilson of Heart: Sun., May 28, 8 p.m., $49.50-$89.50. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Apocalyptica: Mon., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ashland: W/ City of Parks, Treading Oceans, Fri., April 28, 6 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Big Rich McDonough & Rhythm Renegades: Wed., April 12, 7 p.m., $5. [edit secondary] Wed., April 19, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Birthday Massacre: W/ Army Of The Universe, Ludovico Technique, Mon., May 22, 7 p.m., $10-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Bleeker: W/ Beware Of Darkness, Badflower, Fri., May 12, 8 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Capture: W/ My Enemies & I, Dayseeker, Kingdom of Giants, Broken Youth, Bury Odessa, Wed., May 10, 6 p.m., $13-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Carolyn Mason: Fri., April 7, 7 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Chris Nathan: Tue., April 11, 9:30 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Chris Ruest Band: Wed., April 19, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Creators in Conversation: Ricky Ian Gordon & Michael Korie: Wed., May 3, 7 p.m., free. St. Louis Public Library, Central Branch, 1301 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-241-2288.

The Darrells: Sun., April 16, 2 p.m., free. Howard's in Soulard, 2732 S 13th St, St. Louis, 314-349-2850.

Davis Dee & The Hot Tracks Band: Sat., April 15, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

East Siders Review: Wed., April 12, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Eight O’Five Jive Band: Fri., April 14, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Ethan Leinwand: Tue., April 11, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

EXMW: W/ ReAck, DJ Smitty, Fri., May 5, 8 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Gorguts: W/ Defeated Sanity, Exist, Sat., June 10, 7 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Great Grilled Cheese Party: W/ Hazard to Ya Booty, Wed., May 24, 7 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Hail the Sun: W/ CAPSIZE, Eidola, Limbs, Thu., June 15, 6 p.m., $13-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Hallow Point Cd Release Show: W/ Outcome of Betrayal, Final Drive, Compelled To Destroy, Wrecklamation, Fri., May 19, 7 p.m., $8-$10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hayley Kiyoko: Thu., June 1, 8 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hip Hop Throwdown: Thu., April 13, 8 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Icon For Hire: W/ October Sky, Sun., June 25, 8 p.m., $15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Ivas John & Brian Curran: Thu., April 13, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Jason Aldean: W/ Chris Young, Kane Brown, Dee Jay Silver, Fri., July 21, 6 p.m., $25.50-$65.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Jeremiah Johnson: Fri., April 14, 7 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Jill Scott: Sat., July 8, 8 p.m., $45-$125. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Jillette Johnson: Tue., May 2, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Joe Metzka Band: Thu., April 20, 8 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

John King & Chris Classic: Fri., April 14, 7 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Kingdom Brothers: Fri., April 21, 7 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

KSHE Stories From The Window: Fri., May 5, 8 p.m., $9.05-$12. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Kung Fu: W/ The Provels, Fri., May 5, 9 p.m., $13-$16. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Larry Griffin & Eric McSpadden: Sat., April 15, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Legendary Shack Shakers: W/ Jesse Dayton, Fri., May 26, 8 p.m., $12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Love Jones “The Band”: Sun., April 16, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Lyfe Jennings: W/ Dave Hollister, Sun., April 23, 7 p.m., $45-$100. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Road, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.

Matchbox Twenty: W/ Counting Crows, Tue., Sept. 26, 6:45 p.m., $29.50-$99.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Metalhead Collector Show: Sun., May 7, 9 a.m., $2. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Miss May I: W/ Upon A Burning Body, Kublai Khan, Currents, Wed., June 14, 6 p.m., $20-$23. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Mom's Kitchen: W/ the Provels, Fri., April 14, 8 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Mozingo Rock University: Sun., May 21, 4 p.m., free. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Mushroomhead: W/ The Browning, Sunflower Dead, Sun., May 21, 6 p.m., $18-$21. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

No BS! Brass Band: Sun., June 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

The On Call Band: Sun., April 9, 4 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Pallbearer: W/ Inter Arma, Gatecreeper, Wed., June 7, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Reeve Carney: Thu., June 8, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Renaissance Band: Fri., April 28, 7 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Renee Smith: Sun., April 16, 4 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Ripe: Tue., May 23, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Skeet Rodgers and the Inner City Blues Band: Sun., April 2, 4 p.m., $10. National Blues Museum, 615 Washington Ave., St. Louis.

Southside Jazz: Sat., April 15, 6 p.m., free. Howard's in Soulard, 2732 S 13th St, St. Louis, 314-349-2850.

Souvenirs: W/ Everyone Leaves, Jetty Bones, Wed., May 31, 6 p.m., $13. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

St. Louis Social Club: Tue., April 18, 9 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222. Tank & The Bangas: Wed., June 14, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

thePour: W/ Nothing Set In Stone, Skyburntwhite, Sat., June 24, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Third Sight Band: Mon., April 17, 9 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

An Under Cover Weekend 11: Thu., Aug. 24, 7:45 p.m.; Fri., Aug. 25, 7:45 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 26, 7:45 p.m., $12-$15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

UV Hippo: W/ EGI, Sat., May 6, 9 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Vanessa Carlton: Fri., March 31, 8 p.m., $30. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Vans Warped Tour: W/ Sick Of It All, CKY, GWAR, The Adolescents, T.S.O.L, Hatebreed, Emmure, The Ataris, Andy Black, American Authors, Beartooth, Dance Gavin Dance, Jule Vera, I Prevail, Neck Deep, New Years Day, Memphis May Fire, War On Women, more, Wed., July 26, 11 a.m., $42.50. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Wade Bowen: Thu., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Weedeater: W/ Beitthemeans, The Gorge, The Maness Brothers, Thu., Aug. 10, 7 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Trending in the Alternative Press

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation