Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

Newly Announced: Primus, Cowboy Mouth, Crywolf, Mason Jennings, Chali 2na and More

Posted By on Wed, Aug 2, 2017 at 6:43 AM

Primus will perform at Peabody Opera House on Sunday, November 5. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • Primus will perform at Peabody Opera House on Sunday, November 5.

Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.



(Hed) P. E.: Sun., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $16-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Beats Antique: Thu., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $28-$30. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Black Umfolosai: Sat., Feb. 17, 8 p.m., $25. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Bungler: Tue., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Cajun Cowboy Cookout: W/ Rebirth Brass Band, Dumpstaphunk, Fri., Sept. 1, 7 p.m., $20-$25. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

The California Honeydrops: Sun., Oct. 1, 7 p.m., $17. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Chali 2na & Krafty Kuts: W/ DJ Mahf & Vthom, Thu., Aug. 17, 7 p.m., $13. Atomic Cowboy Pavilion, 4140 Manchester Avenue, St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Cowboy Mouth: Fri., Nov. 17, 8 p.m.; Sat., Nov. 18, 8 p.m., $20-$35. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Crywolf: Fri., Sept. 29, 9 p.m., $12-$65. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Humming House: Thu., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

The Interrupters: W/ SWMRS, The Regrettes, Fri., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $16-$18. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Jim Brickman: Sun., Nov. 26, 3 p.m., $35-$75. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Joyner Lucas: Fri., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $14-$50. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Karan Casey and Maura O'Connell: Sat., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $25. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Mason Jennings: Sat., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., $20-$22.50. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Our Lady Peace: Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $30-$35. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Primus: Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., $32-$52. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Punderdome: Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Shock City Studios Grand Opening: Sat., Aug. 26, 1 p.m., free. Shock City Studios, 2200 Gravois, St. Louis, 314-771-3099.

Social Repose: W/ Hotel Books, The Funeral Portrait, Wed., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Stabbing Westward: Thu., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $20-$22. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Swingin’ Utters: Tue., Nov. 7, 8 p.m., $13-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Taikoza: Sat., March 24, 8 p.m., $25. Blanche M Touhill Performing Arts Center, 1 University Dr at Natural Bridge Road, Normandy, 314-516-4949.

Tera Melos: W/ Speedy Ortiz, Wed., Oct. 25, 7 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Theory Of A Deadman: Wed., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $28-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Trapt: Wed., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $15-$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Waterparks: W/ As It Is, Chapel, Sleep On It, Tue., Nov. 21, 6 p.m., $16.50-$20. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 23, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation