Join Riverfront Times Press Club. Because No News is Bad News.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Newly Announced: Peelander-Z, Habib Koité, Shania Twain, Nahko, Brand X and More

Posted By on Wed, Aug 23, 2017 at 6:26 AM

Peelander-Z will perform at Fubar on Wednesday, November 8. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • Peelander-Z will perform at Fubar on Wednesday, November 8.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.



Anthony Gomes: Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

“A Very Messy Thanksgiving” with Messy Jiverson: Thu., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Battalion of Saints: W/ The Cryptics, Sun., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Bishop Briggs: Sun., Oct. 22, 8 p.m., $25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Brand X: Wed., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $30. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

The Devil Makes Three: W/ Scott H. Biram, Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Flyover: A Comedy Festival: Thu., Nov. 9, noon, $25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Habib Koité: Wed., Nov. 15, 8 p.m., $25-$30. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Jailbox: W/ Pono AM, Golden Curls, Fri., Aug. 25, 8 p.m., free. Urban Chestnut Brewing Company, 3229 Washington Ave., St. Louis, 314-222-0143.

LOLLAPALOSER: W/ The Vigilettes, Fatal Bus Accident, The Defeated County, South City Slop, Matt F. Basler, Other People, Tim Convy, Let's Not, Kenny Kinds, Sun., Sept. 17, 5 p.m., $8-$10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Mighty Pines: Wed., Nov. 22, 9 p.m., TBA. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Nahko: W/ 1,000 Fuegos, Christina Holmes, Tue., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Pat Wolfe's 50th B-Day Show: W/ The Jeremiah Johnson Band, The Sleepy Rubies, Sat., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $5. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Peelander-Z: Wed., Nov. 8, 7 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ron Pope: Wed., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $18-$22. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ryan Koenig Record Release: Wed., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., free. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Say Anything: In Defense Anniversary Tour: Mon., Dec. 18, 7 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 19, 7 p.m., $28-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Shania Twain: $26.95-$146.50. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

The Flamin' Groovies: W/ Polyshades, Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., $20-$25. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Tue., Dec. 26, 3 & 8 p.m., $37.25-$73.75. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

YesSongs: A Tribute To Yes: W/ Thrak USA: Tribute To King Crimson, Fri., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Riverfront Times works for you, and your support is essential.

Our small but mighty local team works tirelessly to bring you high-quality, uncensored news and cultural coverage of St. Louis and beyond.

Unlike many newspapers, ours is free – and we'd like to keep it that way, because we believe, now more than ever, everyone deserves access to accurate, independent coverage of their community.

Whether it's a one-time acknowledgement of this article or an ongoing pledge, your support helps keep St. Louis' true free press free.

Read the Digital Print Issue

September 9, 2020

View more issues

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

© 2020 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation