Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Newly Announced: The Killers, Trevor Noah, Of Mice & Men, R.LUM.R and More

Posted By on Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 4:32 PM

click to enlarge R.LUM.R will perform at the Firebird on Tuesday, February 22. - PRESS PHOTO
  • Press photo
  • R.LUM.R will perform at the Firebird on Tuesday, February 22.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Black Label Society: Sun., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $42-$45. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Bruiser Queen and Tristen: W/ Summer Magic, Fri., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Calexico: Sun., April 22, 9 p.m., $25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

A Day to Remember: W/ Papa Roach, Falling in Reverse, the Devil Wears Prada, Fri., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Jake Miller: Fri., April 20, 7 p.m., $20-$35. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

The Killers: W/ Alex Cameron, Fri., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $25-$95. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Krizz Kaliko: Wed., Jan. 10, 8 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

The Lil Smokies: Sun., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Machine Head: Sat., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $25. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Mat Kearney: Mon., April 2, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Mod Sun: Wed., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., $18-$20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Nakatani Gong Orchestra: Fri., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $10. William A. Kerr Foundation, 21 O'Fallon St., St. Louis, 314-436-3325.

Of Mice & Men: W/ blessthefall, Fire From The Gods, Cane Hill, MSCW, Fri., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., $23.50-$27. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Over the Rhine: Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong: W/ Joe Hertler & the Rainbow Seekers, Wed., March 14, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

R.LUM.R: Thu., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Rookie of the Year: W/ Deep Sleeper, The Cinema Story, Red Foreman, Kary Middleton, Tue., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $4. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

St. Louis Independent Comedy Presents: A Special Holiday Comedy Show With A Ridiculously Long Name That We Couldn't Figure Out How To Shorten: Thu., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

These Fading Visions: W/ Dreaming Awake, Anima Animus, Bridges, Jacob Veninga, Tue., Jan. 23, 7 p.m., $10-$13. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Trevor Noah: Fri., May 11, 7 p.m., $45-$95. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

The Victor Wooten Trio: Tue., March 27, 8 p.m., $32. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Winter Jazz Fest: W/ Yellowjackets, Eric Marienthal, Sat., Jan. 20, 6 p.m., $25-$100. Grandel Theatre, 3610 Grandel Square, St. Louis, 314-533-0367.

Continue to page two for more shows.


Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2017 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation