Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Newly Announced: The Killers, Trevor Noah, Of Mice & Men, R.LUM.R and More

Posted By on Wed, Nov 29, 2017 at 4:32 PM

Page 2 of 2

Auburn Kiss: W/ Old Hand, Fri., Jan. 5, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

Badfish : a tribute to Sublime: W/ Tropidelic, Guerrilla Theory, Fri., Feb. 16, 6 p.m., $15-$20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Big George Brock & The Houserockers: Sat., Dec. 9, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Billy Barnett Band: Thu., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Black Label Society: Sun., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $42-$45. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Blues Society IBC Showcase: Sun., Dec. 10, 3 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Boo Boo Davis & The Bumble Bee Trio: Sat., Dec. 2, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Boondoggle: A Two-Man Comedy Show: Wed., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

Brookroyal: Sat., Feb. 3, 6 p.m., $5-$8. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Bruiser Queen and Tristen: W/ Summer Magic, Fri., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Calexico: Sun., April 22, 9 p.m., $25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Cam'Ron: W/ Bo Dean, A-Game, T Dubb-O, Thu., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $20-$22. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Cemetary Gatez: A Tribute To Pantera: W/ Conquest: A Tribute To The Metal Gods, Outcome Of Betrayal, Sat., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., free. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

A Day to Remember: W/ Papa Roach, Falling in Reverse, the Devil Wears Prada, Fri., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Fresh Produce: the Beat Battle: First Wednesday of every month, 9 p.m., free. The Monocle, 4510 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-935-7003.

Genesis Jazz Project: Sun., Dec. 3, 5 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Goes: W/ Daytime Television, Fragile Farm, Grain, Fri., Dec. 22, 9 p.m., $7. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

The Green McDonough Band: Wed., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Hairball: Thu., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $20-$30. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

House Shout: Thu., Nov. 30, 8:45 p.m., $5-$10. Koken Art Factory, 2500 Ohio Ave., St. Louis, 314-776-7600.

Jake Miller: Fri., April 20, 7 p.m., $20-$35. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Jason Cooper Band: Wed., Dec. 6, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Joe Metzka Band: Thu., Dec. 7, 10 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Killers: W/ Alex Cameron, Fri., Jan. 19, 7 p.m., $25-$95. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Krizz Kaliko: Wed., Jan. 10, 8 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Larry Griffin & Eric McSpadden: Sat., Dec. 9, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Leroy Jodie Pierson: Fri., Dec. 8, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Lil Smokies: Sun., Feb. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Love Jones “The Band”: Sun., Dec. 3, 8 p.m., $10. [edit secondary] Sun., Dec. 10, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Machine Head: Sat., Feb. 24, 8 p.m., $25. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Mat Kearney: Mon., April 2, 8 p.m., $27.50-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Mod Sun: Wed., Jan. 24, 7 p.m., $18-$20. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Nakatani Gong Orchestra: Fri., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $10. William A. Kerr Foundation, 21 O'Fallon St., St. Louis, 314-436-3325.

Of Mice & Men: W/ blessthefall, Fire From The Gods, Cane Hill, MSCW, Fri., Feb. 9, 7 p.m., $23.50-$27. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Open Tab Band: W/ the Diamond Cut Blues Band, Fri., Dec. 1, 9 p.m., $5. Way Out Club, 2525 S. Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-664-7638.

Over the Rhine: Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $20-$25. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Pigeons Playing Ping Pong: W/ Joe Hertler & the Rainbow Seekers, Wed., March 14, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

R.LUM.R: Thu., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Rookie of the Year: W/ Deep Sleeper, The Cinema Story, Red Foreman, Kary Middleton, Tue., Dec. 5, 7 p.m., $4. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Salem Christmas: W/ BeBe Winans, Divine Hours, Salem's Chancel Choir, Sun., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., free. The Sheldon, 3648 Washington Blvd., St. Louis, 314-533-9900.

Sharon Bear & Doug Foehner: Sat., Dec. 2, 7 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

St. Louis Independent Comedy Presents: A Special Holiday Comedy Show With A Ridiculously Long Name That We Couldn't Figure Out How To Shorten: Thu., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St. Louis, 314-352-5226.

St. Louis Social Club: Tue., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Studebaker John & The Hawks: Fri., Dec. 8, 10 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

These Fading Visions: W/ Dreaming Awake, Anima Animus, Bridges, Jacob Veninga, Tue., Jan. 23, 7 p.m., $10-$13. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Third Sight Band: Mon., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $10. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

Tim Pilcher & Monica Lord: W/ Solid Waste, Oxherding, Fri., Dec. 22, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Trevor Noah: Fri., May 11, 7 p.m., $45-$95. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Trigger 5: Sat., Dec. 2, 4 p.m., $5. BB's Jazz, Blues & Soups, 700 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-436-5222.

The Victor Wooten Trio: Tue., March 27, 8 p.m., $32. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Winter Jazz Fest: W/ Yellowjackets, Eric Marienthal, Sat., Jan. 20, 6 p.m., $25-$100. Grandel Theatre, 3610 Grandel Square, St. Louis, 314-533-0367.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2019 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation