Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Newly Announced: Steely Dan, Rod Stewart, Hot Snakes, FemFest 4 and More

Posted By on Wed, Jan 10, 2018 at 6:53 AM

Hot Snakes will peform at Blueberry Hill's Duck Room on Wednesday, March 14. - PHOTO BY RICK FROBERG
  • PHOTO BY RICK FROBERG
  • Hot Snakes will peform at Blueberry Hill's Duck Room on Wednesday, March 14.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

As The Crow Flies: W/ Once and Future Band, Tue., May 1, 8 p.m., $35-$150. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.



Black Fast: W/ Alan Smithee, Bastard, Sat., Jan. 27, 9 p.m., free. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Born Ruffians: Fri., May 18, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Brother Francis and the Soultones: Thu., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $5. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

FemFest 4: W/ Bates, Apollo’s Daughter, Yodi Slim, OG Rach, L Meezy, G.A. Barz, Mz. Tigga, Akilah Jae, Honey Kay, Cedes, Sat., Feb. 3, 5 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Festival of Laughs: W/ Sommore, Earthquake, Tommy Davidson, Bruce Bruce, Tony Rock, George Wallac, Sat., March 17, 8 p.m., $52-$102. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Fight Back Mountain: Wed., Jan. 17, 9 p.m., $5. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Fire Dog Record Release: Sat., Feb. 17, noon, $10. The Stage at KDHX, 3524 Washington Ave, St. Louis, 314-925-7543, ext. 815.

Freekbass: Sun., Jan. 28, 9 p.m., free. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Fruition: Thu., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $13-$16. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Gangstagrass: Tue., March 20, 9 p.m., $7-$10. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.The Gripsweats: W/ DJ Hal Greens, Fri., Feb. 9, 10 p.m., $10-$12. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Hackensaw Boys: W/ Andrea Colburn, Mud Moseley, Wed., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $12-$15. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Hallquist Brothers CD Release Show: Sat., Jan. 20, 5 p.m., free. Stagger Inn Again, 104 E. Vandalia, Edwardsville, 618-656-4221.

Have Mercy: W/ Household, Tue., April 3, 7 p.m., $14-$16. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Hot Snakes: Wed., March 14, 9 p.m., $22-$27. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Jacob Jolliff & Max Johnson: Sun., March 4, 8 p.m., free. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Jacquees: Sat., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., $38-$58. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

James Taylor: W/ Bonnie Raitt, Mon., May 21, 7 p.m., $66-$100. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Jeff Rosenstock: W/ Martha, Bad Moves, Sun., April 29, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Michael Barr: W/ Apache Chief, Gossip Machine, Sun., Feb. 25, 6 p.m., $12-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Missouri River Music Fest: W/ the Guess Who, Ambrosia, Sat., April 14, 6 p.m., $40-$85. Family Arena, 2002 Arena Parkway, St Charles, 636-896-4200.

Movements: W/ Can't Swim, Super Whatevr, Gleemer, Tue., March 13, 7 p.m., $13-$15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Night Tree: Sun., March 18, 8 p.m., $12. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Not So Late Night: W/ Eve L. Ewing, Hanif Abdurraquib, Katarra & the Sofolkz, Cheeraz Gormon, Wed., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., free. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St. Louis, 314-276-2700.

Pale Waves: W/ INHEAVEN, Fri., April 6, 8 p.m., $13-$15. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Paula Knox (Corley) Memorial Concert: W/ Inner Outlines, The Cinema Story, The Haddonfields, The Radio Buzzkills, Kerplunk, Silence The Witness, Pure October, Fri., Jan. 26, 6 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

PnB Rock: W/ Lil Baby, Tue., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $29.50-$32.50. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Queers: W/ The Timmys, Sweat Shoppe, Guy Morgan, Wed., April 11, 7 p.m., $12-$14. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rod Stewart, Cyndi Lauper: Sun., Aug. 19, 7 p.m., $30-$500. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Robin Trower: Sat., April 14, 8 p.m., $45-$65. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St. Louis, 314-388-7777.

Steely Dan, the Doobie Brothers: Tue., June 19, 7 p.m., TBA. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Sugarland: W/ Brandy Clark, Clare Bowen, Sat., June 30, 7 p.m., $31.50-$101. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Taylor Bennett: Sun., March 11, 8 p.m., $15-$20. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Tedeschi Trucks Band: Thu., July 26, 7 p.m., $35-$150. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

The Return of F.R.E.S.H.: Thu., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., free. The Bootleg, 4140 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-775-0775.

Vinyl Theatre: W/ Vesperteen, Thu., April 5, 8 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Voodoo Talking Heads: Fri., March 2, 9 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Welcome Home: W/ The Weekend Classic, Intervention, Secondary, Free Parking, Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

William Clark Green: Thu., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Continue to page two for more.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation