Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Newly Announced: Jack White, David Byrne, MGMT, Atmosphere, Froggy Fresh and More

Posted By on Wed, Jan 17, 2018 at 6:54 AM

click to enlarge Jack White will perform at Chaifetz Arena on Wednesday, April 25. - DAVID JAMES SWANSON
  • DAVID JAMES SWANSON
  • Jack White will perform at Chaifetz Arena on Wednesday, April 25.
Here, again, is every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention.

Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about. Click through, and start planning ahead.

Agent Orange: W/ Fea, Lysergik, Wed., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.



Alterbeast: W/ The Grindmother, Inferi, Aethere, Thu., March 1, 6 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Alvvays: W/ Frankie Rose, Fri., April 27, 8 p.m., $15-$18. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Atmosphere: W/ Evidence, Fri., March 23, 8 p.m., $25-$30. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Blvck Spvde: W/ Civil Writes, Sat., Feb. 3, 9 p.m., $7-$10. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St. Louis.

Brandi Carlile: W/ Shovels and Rope, Fri., June 22, 7 p.m., $27-$83. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Charlotte Cardin: Sat., April 21, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Curtis J Brewer Vinyl Release: W/ Whoa Thunder, brotherfather, Thu., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

David Byrne: Fri., June 8, 6 p.m., $40-$175. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

David Cook: Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $25-$28. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Fleet Foxes: Tue., May 15, 8 p.m., $35.50-$71. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Froggy Fresh: Mon., April 9, 7 p.m., $18-$50. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

I Get By With A Little Help From My Friends II: W/ Lamar Harris, The Domino Effect, Monkh and the People, DJ Mahf, Former Members of Big Brother Thunder & the Master Blasters, Sat., Feb. 3, 7 p.m., $10. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Jack White: Wed., April 25, 8 p.m., $53-$79.50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Jordan Davis: W/ Jillian Jacqueline, Thu., March 22, 8 p.m., $15-$45. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Looprat: W/ Monkh & the People, Le Ponds, Tonina Saputo, Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Matt and Kim: W/ CRUISR, TWINKIDS, Tue., March 27, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

MGMT: Mon., March 5, 8 p.m., $26.50-$43. Peabody Opera House, 1400 Market St, St. Louis, 314-499-7600.

Mississippi Nights Reunion: Thu., March 29, 8 p.m., $10. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

New Found Glory: W/ Bayside, The Movielife, William Ryan Key, Wed., June 6, 7 p.m., $24-$28. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

Preoccupations: Thu., May 24, 8 p.m., $13-$15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Primitive Man: W/ Spectral Voice, Grand Inquisitor, Fri., April 6, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Reggie And The Full Effect: Wed., April 4, 7 p.m., $15-$18. Fubar, 3108 Locust St, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Roger Guth: Sat., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., $20. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Rogue Wave: Sat., April 28, 8 p.m., $17.50-$20. Delmar Hall, 6133 Delmar Blvd., St. Louis, 314-726-6161.

tUnE-yArDs: Fri., March 16, 8 p.m., $18-$21. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, 314-833-3929.

Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown: Thu., April 19, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-498-6989.

Waker: Fri., April 20, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Blueberry Hill - The Duck Room, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Continue to page two for more shows.

Best Things to Do In St. Louis

Newsletters

Never miss a beat

Sign Up Now

Subscribe now to get the latest news delivered right to your inbox.

© 2018 Riverfront Times

Website powered by Foundation